We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant evening”
Review of Damimo

Damimo
Ranked #29 of 655 Restaurants in Bergamo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $69
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Shepparton
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very pleasant evening”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This meal did not get off to a good start when a bird dropped one of my wives head as we sat down but after that the evening was very good; The glass of complimentary Prosecco was gratefully accepted; Our waiter was very helpful and pleasant. The bread here is the best bread in the world and even if you don't come here you can get it from the deli across the via; The food was very nice without being spectacular and I had wine by the glass
I would come back and the next two days we bought bread cold cuts and cheese from the deli and went to the local parks for picnic for lunch- If you do this catch the Funicular to the park but make sure you go to the top of the castle for a great picnic view

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chrisshepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,488 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    984
    954
    320
    145
    85
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful pizza!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

We went twice to Damimmo while in Bergamo. The first time we went for lunch in their outside dining in the back of the restaurant. We saw the pizzas being served as we were seated. They looked fabulous. We read that all of their bread, pasta, and pizza are made from organic flour which they produce and claim to be easier to digest. While we waited for our pizzas, the waiter delivered sliced homemade bread in a small paper bag that they bake at the restaurant. It was delicious, as well as the pizza. We went for dinner there the next night. My husband ordered the lamb. It
arrived as three delicious, thick lamb chops with roasted vegetables. I decided to have pizza again because I loved the flavor of the sauce and the consistency of the crust. I agree with the restaurant's claim that their dough is easier to digest. Although it is flavorful and filling, somehow it feels light on the stomach. We enjoyed both dining experiences at Damimmo. It is also very reasonably priced for the quality of food.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
491 reviews
291 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 462 helpful votes
“A good restaurant”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

The food and service were good (it would of been nice if the servers explained what was on the plate). I was with a large group and besides bringing the food, little time was spent with us to make sure everything was okay. I also felt I was being upsold with every moment I did speak with a server. The food is enjoyable, the venue great, but I wish I wasn't being upsold everytime I asked a question.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wbsAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergamo, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mimmo Superstar”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Top quality offer in a very special location. The pizzas are fabulous. I suggest you try the desserts...Yummy!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vedibg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Solid pizza and classical Italian fare”
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Concierge recommendation. A nicely preserved building in the Città alta. Lots of eclectic little rooms. Very popular, so reservations are important. Nothing fancy about the food; Italian classics done very well. Lots of staff, so we felt well attended throughout. We ate here our first night, and were starving for pizza and pasta. We left full and satisfied.

Helpful?
Thank TravelNephron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Damimo also viewed

Bergamo, Province of Bergamo
 
Bergamo, Province of Bergamo
Bergamo, Province of Bergamo
 
Bergamo, Province of Bergamo
Bergamo, Province of Bergamo
 

Been to Damimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing