We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Damimo

Damimo
Ranked #32 of 642 Restaurants in Bergamo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $65
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
465 reviews
268 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 446 helpful votes
“A good restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

The food and service were good (it would of been nice if the servers explained what was on the plate). I was with a large group and besides bringing the food, little time was spent with us to make sure everything was okay. I also felt I was being upsold with every moment I did speak with a server. The food is enjoyable, the venue great, but I wish I wasn't being upsold everytime I asked a question.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wbsAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    939
    922
    306
    141
    78
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bergamo, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mimmo Superstar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Top quality offer in a very special location. The pizzas are fabulous. I suggest you try the desserts...Yummy!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vedibg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Solid pizza and classical Italian fare”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Concierge recommendation. A nicely preserved building in the Città alta. Lots of eclectic little rooms. Very popular, so reservations are important. Nothing fancy about the food; Italian classics done very well. Lots of staff, so we felt well attended throughout. We ate here our first night, and were starving for pizza and pasta. We left full and satisfied.

Helpful?
Thank TravelNephron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol
Level Contributor
105 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Luxury fast food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

The host master was quite arrogant (probably one spoiled restaurant family member), we were badly placed by him as we asked for a table with wifi connexion and we had to move to another room in order to get a connexion. You might think that when you go out for dinner you don t need to be connected but when it is necessary for your work... In fact, we should simply have walked out and not dinne there sometimes, you should follow your feelings. We wanted locale dishes such as polenta and we were advised in such way so we did. My husband who lived in Italy for some years choose a local dish with beef carpaccio type and we got some beef cooked minced meat with some dips (not home made) which had nothing to do with the originale and we did not finish our plate. On the other hand, local people were enjoying pizzas and we regretted not to have ordered some but the surroundings were so chic that ordering pizzas seemed strange. Not to recommend.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank justhello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
100 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Romantic, authentic and sweet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

We reserved for an early dinner and ended up having a long evening. It was divine! The atmosphere, the live music, the service and the food was to die for. We started off with prosecco, followed by salamis, prosciuttos, breads and antipastos. The place is famous for their Pizza so we did just that. Red wine was delicious we asked for the region's wine. The manager was so grand that he left a few bottles of grappa for us to taste and indulge from. I fell in love with Bergamo and it's people.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nmayen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Damimo also viewed

Bergamo, Province of Bergamo
 
Bergamo, Province of Bergamo
Bergamo, Province of Bergamo
 

Been to Damimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing