We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Centre town apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bergamo, Province of Bergamo, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Alison D
Bad Soden, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Centre town apartment”
Reviewed October 15, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Wonderfully clean, central Bergamo apartment. Really can’t fault anything about it. Comfortable, well appointed, and with the added bonus of the lovely private courtyard...with a wonderful upward view of the bell tower. Really charmed by it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seamus T
Dublin Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for a better base in Bergamo”
Reviewed September 26, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This is a spotlessly clean, stylish apartment in a great location in Bergamo. It is fully kitted out with anything one could want. Our hosts were most efficient and met us at the apartment with information in regard to restaurants, shopping etc. They also left brochures about the city and its history/attractions. Christian and Mauro were most efficient and a pleasure to deal with. Would very happily return if in Bergamo again

The airport bus to Via Roma leaves one an easy 10 minute walk to the apartment. If in Bergamo for 2/3 days consider a 72 hour bus ticket for €7 which can be used for airport bus both ways, both funiculars and all city buses. Found it great value

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2018
Thank you very much for your review! You'll be always welcome in our home.
Take care, all the best
Christian and Mauro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevemacB...
Belper, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Superb apartment in great position.”
Reviewed June 26, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Really love the apartment,modern and well equipped in a central position,the owners have done a great job.I would recommend getting a taxi,we paid €25 which is a high for travelling 6 kilometres but worth it as we had no worries having to find the place,we caught the number one bus back to the airport,which cost €3 each I think,it’s a 15minute walk to the bus stop.The Apartments situation means it is easy to walk out and find bars and restaurants and it’s a ten minute walk to the funicular to the old town. If I had one tiny criticism it’s the breakfast,it’s prepackaged pastries,spreads and a coffee making machine with coffee pods and tea bags.But no kettle.I appreciate that they cannot serve a breakfast as they do not live in the building,but maybe drop the b&b and sell it as self service.So don’t go expecting a cooked breakfast.However that is just a minor criticism,it does not in anyway detract in anyway from the Apartments quality.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2018
Dear Steve, thank you very much for your wonderful review! I want only to specify that the breakfast is controlled and regulated by the Regional Law 16 July 2007 n. 15 of Region of Lombardy. This Law prescribes in the safety and administration of food and beverages for Bed and Breakfast that breakfast is available only packaged and in single format use: we can't cook anything for our guest! :-(
It is a Regional Law, so probably in other regions of Italy you will find other safety requirements or may be not.
By the way, thank you very much for staying at La Cortevecchia, we hope you'll come back again to visit our beautiful city.
Take care, all the best
Christian and Mauro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonferrer
Bergamo, Italy
1 review
“First Class!”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

What a fantastic place to stay!
The owners were so helpful and suggested some great places to visit. The accomodation was immaculate and was much better equipped than other place that we have stayed in. It was just like a home from home. Bergamo is such a beautiful place and a perfect base for attending monza F1. We cannot recommend this place highly enough and we will definitely be staying here again in the future.Thank you do much for a fantastic holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2017
Hi Jon, and THANK YOU SO MUCH for your wonderful review!!!!
We'll never thank you enough! :))))
Take care, a big hug
Christian and Mauro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loredana1...
Geelong, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at La Cortevecchia was brilliant! Perfectly located at the back of an apartment block, it was perfectly quiet inside with only the gorgeous, historic bell tower's ring as a backdrop. Once we stepped outside, it felt as though we had gone back in time several hundred years with the cobbled streets, stunning original buildings and limited traffic. Restaurants, cafes, bars, shops, ice creameries, a chemist and a well stocked supermarket were only a few steps away and we happily lived as Italians for a week. The owners, Christian and Mauro happily greeted us and we immediately felt as though we had met up with old friends. They were very generous with their time ensuring we settled perfectly into the lovely B&B. The apartment was well stocked with quality ingredients for a delicious breakfast each day and when our time in Bergamo ended, they ensured we were well looked after on our journey to the airport. It's an easy 20 minute stroll from the train station and a 10 minute walk to the funicular which takes you to the splendid Citta' Alta which we visited many times during our stay. If staying in Bergamo for a few days, we recommend buying a 72 hour travel ticket which can be purchased at the funicular terminal. This allows you easy and cost effective transport on the funicular and on all the city buses. A visit with the second funicular up further in the Citta' Alta will give the visitor spectacular views and peaceful, quiet moments to reflect on the seamless blending of the majesty of nature with human ingenuity. This city is the perfect place from which to visit places such as lake Como, Milan and Verona. We fell in love with Bergamo and definitely want to return, staying once again at La Cortevecchia. Grazie Christian and Mauro for the opportunity to live 'la vita bella' in Bergamo!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2017
Thank you Loredana and Alan: we and Bergamo are waiting for you. Thank you again for your beautiful drawings: now they're on the wall of the apartment.
Take care, a big hug
Christian and Mauro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex06098...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Outstanding residence”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This apartment was perfect, it was very clean with everything you need for a short or long stay. The location is ideal also, right in the heart of restaurants, cafes, clothing stores and even a supermarket. Will be back on my return visit.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2017
Thank you Alex! You've been the PERFECT HOST! All our greetings also to your father Mario!!!
Waiting for you, all the best
Christian and Mauro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judymeyer...
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location in old town”
Reviewed May 4, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The location of this charming, remodeled 2 bedroom rental unit in old town was perfect. We were steps away from shopping and restaurants. It was nice walk up to Bergamo Alto which is a must see in Bergamo.
The apt.was very comfortable for 3 people and had all the amenities we needed. Owners, Christian and Mauro were so kind and helpful. We went to the restaurants they recommended and were very pleased. It was a delightful stay in this beautiful town.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2017
Thank you so much Judy for your kind words and wonderful review!
We're happy you've appreciated our apartment and our beautiful city despite of the weather that was not so good.... Waiting for your next holiday,
A big hug,
Christian and Mauro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing