We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First Class!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bergamo, Province of Bergamo, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
jonferrer
Bergamo, Italy
1 review
“First Class!”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

What a fantastic place to stay!
The owners were so helpful and suggested some great places to visit. The accomodation was immaculate and was much better equipped than other place that we have stayed in. It was just like a home from home. Bergamo is such a beautiful place and a perfect base for attending monza F1. We cannot recommend this place highly enough and we will definitely be staying here again in the future.Thank you do much for a fantastic holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2017
Hi Jon, and THANK YOU SO MUCH for your wonderful review!!!!
We'll never thank you enough! :))))
Take care, a big hug
Christian and Mauro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loredana1...
Geelong, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at La Cortevecchia was brilliant! Perfectly located at the back of an apartment block, it was perfectly quiet inside with only the gorgeous, historic bell tower's ring as a backdrop. Once we stepped outside, it felt as though we had gone back in time several hundred years with the cobbled streets, stunning original buildings and limited traffic. Restaurants, cafes, bars, shops, ice creameries, a chemist and a well stocked supermarket were only a few steps away and we happily lived as Italians for a week. The owners, Christian and Mauro happily greeted us and we immediately felt as though we had met up with old friends. They were very generous with their time ensuring we settled perfectly into the lovely B&B. The apartment was well stocked with quality ingredients for a delicious breakfast each day and when our time in Bergamo ended, they ensured we were well looked after on our journey to the airport. It's an easy 20 minute stroll from the train station and a 10 minute walk to the funicular which takes you to the splendid Citta' Alta which we visited many times during our stay. If staying in Bergamo for a few days, we recommend buying a 72 hour travel ticket which can be purchased at the funicular terminal. This allows you easy and cost effective transport on the funicular and on all the city buses. A visit with the second funicular up further in the Citta' Alta will give the visitor spectacular views and peaceful, quiet moments to reflect on the seamless blending of the majesty of nature with human ingenuity. This city is the perfect place from which to visit places such as lake Como, Milan and Verona. We fell in love with Bergamo and definitely want to return, staying once again at La Cortevecchia. Grazie Christian and Mauro for the opportunity to live 'la vita bella' in Bergamo!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2017
Thank you Loredana and Alan: we and Bergamo are waiting for you. Thank you again for your beautiful drawings: now they're on the wall of the apartment.
Take care, a big hug
Christian and Mauro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex06098...
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Outstanding residence”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This apartment was perfect, it was very clean with everything you need for a short or long stay. The location is ideal also, right in the heart of restaurants, cafes, clothing stores and even a supermarket. Will be back on my return visit.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2017
Thank you Alex! You've been the PERFECT HOST! All our greetings also to your father Mario!!!
Waiting for you, all the best
Christian and Mauro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judymeyer...
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location in old town”
Reviewed May 4, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The location of this charming, remodeled 2 bedroom rental unit in old town was perfect. We were steps away from shopping and restaurants. It was nice walk up to Bergamo Alto which is a must see in Bergamo.
The apt.was very comfortable for 3 people and had all the amenities we needed. Owners, Christian and Mauro were so kind and helpful. We went to the restaurants they recommended and were very pleased. It was a delightful stay in this beautiful town.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2017
Thank you so much Judy for your kind words and wonderful review!
We're happy you've appreciated our apartment and our beautiful city despite of the weather that was not so good.... Waiting for your next holiday,
A big hug,
Christian and Mauro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaronLE
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gorgeous apartment in beautiful Bergamo”
Reviewed March 2, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The apartment is so lovely and exactly what you see in the photos - very clean and beautifully decorated with an added bonus of a peaceful, private terrace. It's situated close to the main shopping area and approximately 10 mins walk to the train station and 10 mins walk to the funicular which takes you up to Citta Alta, a fabulous place to visit and explore the tiny cobbled streets.The fridge was stocked with milk, fruit juices and water and the cupboard contained croissants, jam, biscuits etc for breakfast.

Christian and Mauro, the owners, were very helpful recommending places to eat and sights to see and booked our taxi for our return to the airport.

We will definitely visit Bergamo again and stay in La Cortevecchia.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2017
Dear Caron,
thank you so much for your kind words about La Cortevecchia and our city! You were a wonderful guests and we hope to see you again in La Cortevecchia.
Take care,
all the best

Christian and Mauro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lempert
Chisinau, Moldova
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Good central stay”
Reviewed October 15, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Stayed 2 nights and were quite happy with the stay.

The property is located in the city center, though everything you might need is accessible on foot. Parking is in 5 minutes walk, Carrefour Express in 2 minutes, various shops and restaurants also a stone away. Bergamo Airport is in 15 minutes driving.

This apartment is located at the ground floor and consists of 2 bedrooms and 1 living room. Enough space for everything, all kitchenware - it's perfect for a short stay.

It was a bit cold for us (room temperature is set to 21 and you cannot set it higher),but for most people it should be ok. Also hot water in the shower was limited; we had to wait for some time after wash. That wasn't a big problem too.

I'd appreciate cold breakfast - we haven't used it in the morning, but it is great to come to an apartment with the ability to eat some cookies, croissants, etc.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrna R
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartment in the Centre of Beautiful Bergamo”
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I apologise as this review is a little late! La Cortevecchia is a truly stunning, modern apartment in a perfect location near the centre of Bergamo. The main town centre is a just a few footsteps away and Bergamo Railway station is about a 10-minute walk away. Christian and Mauro are absolutely fantastic hopes. They are so helpful and friendly and you really feel as if the apartment is your own home. It is a perfect size, with excellent stable, Wi-Fi connection and two excellent sized bedrooms. The bed linen is very soft and has a very lovely organic, natural feel to it. It is a shame that there are not two bathrooms, which comes in handy if you travel like I did with two other females! However, this is not a criticism, as I do not think there is anything negative to say about this place. The entire apartment is light and airy, with beautiful, yet simple décor. The kitchen area is fully equipped with a cooker, microwave, lots of cutlery and crockery and even a dishwasher. There is no kettle because this is traditional in Italy; rather, they use coffee machines to make drinks, so do not expect to see a kettle as you would in the UK. The hosts have really put a lot of thought into making the apartment feel like your home away from home. As stated in the description, breakfast is not served at the apartment, but rather they provide croissants, French toasts and other savoury treats for you to enjoy. Even though the check-out time is early, it really does not matter because close by are Baggage Lockers, where you can conveniently and safely store your luggage. I will definitely go back because I would not want to stay anywhere else in Bergamo! Grazie Christian and Mauro!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing