We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic.....”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bergamo, Province of Bergamo, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
diggerpro...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fantastic.....”
Reviewed November 22, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I can easily say Bergamo has been my favourite holiday destination. The fact we rented this truly stunning, modern & immaculate apartment made it so much better. Our hosts Christian & Mauro were wonderfully understanding & helpful when we arrived late due to delays. The location couldn't be any better, stunning cobbled streets, nice restaurants & cafes on your doorstep. Within easy walking distance of the old town where the views are truly stunning. One of the most beautiful places I have visited. The trains & metro system are so well run it makes commuting a pleasure. We visited Milan but its not for me, the only downside for me with Bergamo & La Cortevecchia is the fact we have to leave tomorrow....we will return & would only stay in this apartment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 24, 2015
Thanks Chris for your beautiful words, thanks on behalf of myself, Mauro and the city of Bergamo. You were two fantastic guests, you have enjoyed ALMOST everything La Cortevecchia can offer: the next time you have also to enjoy the outdoor courtyard, Bergamo is beautiful in the spring.
Thank you because these are our "small" pleasures, those that make us love even more our work.
Thanks again
Christian and Mauro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpikeScot...
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Chic, spotlessly clean, great location.”
Reviewed September 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Christian was a great host with helpful information and a good English speaker. The apartment is aon a street which is a pedestrianised area for most of the day, in fact the same street is the main walk up to / down from Citta Alta, which we loved. At the bottom of the street - only about 100m, is the main pedestrianised shopping street Via XX Settembre with lots of shops and boutiques. Its about a 10 minute walk to the train station where you can get to Milan/Verona/Venice. Orio airport is only around 15-20 minutes by car, so everything is on your doorstep.

Bergamo is a really great small city offering the best of new and old Italy in one place. We all loved it and will be back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariao6
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Absolutely lovely apartment with very nice hosts”
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My daughter and I came back to stay in La Cortevecchia twice in 5 weeks! The apartment is hidden between two shops on an ancient street in downtown Bergamo. It is like an oasis from the hustle and bustle on the street. Beautifully furnished and very quiet it has a lovely courtyard with comfortable seats and candles for a quiet evening drink. Christian and Mauro are lovely and very helpful hosts - they left water, fruit juice, yoghurts and milk in the fridge and some biscuits and toast for breakfast. There is a Nespresso coffee maker, cooker and dishwasher in the kitchen, all spotlessly clean. The shower is big and funky and both bedrooms have nice linens and comfortable beds. We both loved our stay(s) and almost don't want to give a glowing review because it will be harder to get a booking in future!!! Hope to see you guys soon again. :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Couldn't find fault
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaffsMar...
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“A great base in Bergamo.”
Reviewed May 14, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We've just returned for our stay at La Cortevecchia and enjoyed a fabulous time there and in Bergamo.

We arrived late on Saturday and were greeted by the owners Christian and Mauro, both of whom were warm in their welcome, genuine and helpful. The apartment is around 15 minutes in a taxi from the airport and is right in the centre of the Low Town, so is a great place for local bars, restaurants and shopping. From the moment we arrived the vibe was chilled and warm, like Bergamo itself.

La Cortevecchia has everything you need for your stay - cooker, washing machine, dishwasher along with a smartly equipped kitchen, seating area, bathrooms and bedrooms. However the best of of this apartment is the courtyard garden area where we relaxed - with win and music, of course - at the end of each day.

The apartment is just a short (bit hilly) walk to the High Town, or the funicular - both have fantastic views of the city and beyond! There was a little supermarket just 100 metres from the front door, with shops, restaurants (including a vegan cafe just 3 doors away!), bars and gelato!

So what are the downsides? We've stayed in many locations and many rentals and this was up there with the best of them, so we'd say none. You will be woken by the nearby bells, that overlook the courtyard (pictured) but then we find that's all part of the charm of Bergamo and Italy.

We love Bergamo and loved La Cortevecchia and our hosts were wonderful and we definitely will be back soon - thanks both!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: None of it!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ovimus
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Superb Apartment.”
Reviewed November 27, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Beautiful modern contemporary apartment in the heart of Bergamo. Everything within walking distance. Apartment was very clean and fresh. Quite peaceful for our relaxing stay. Christian and his partner were very welcoming and sugessted places to visit and eat. I would highly recommend this apartment for a city break in Bergamo. A+++

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pam188057
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent place for any kind of stay!”
Reviewed November 24, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

The house is clean, beautifully conceved with taste. It is also functional and fresh. Very quite. Beds are confortable. There is a little courtyard.
It is located in the center of the little city of Bergamo close to bars, restaurants, shops. One can walk everywhere including Bergamo alta. We did, it was a very nice walk. The contact with the management was also a very pleasent and professional one. Last but not least if required you can can get a permit to drive the car to the house in the pedestrian street.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and the location
Liked least: The timing check in - out
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benitta
Runcorn, Cheshire, England
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous apartment -go!”
Reviewed November 22, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We were a family of four travelling to Bergamo for a cultural sight seeing experience . We stayed overnight . The owner Christian provides excellent customer and speaks good English . The hosts were very obliging and informative . This two bedroomed apartment was beautiful - well proportioned bright modern and extremely comfortable. WIFI excellent. Magazines and information provided - all designed by Christian to the highest specification - true high quality .
http://www.lacortevecchia.it/en

Air cnditioned and great big sooooo cozy blankets provided too. It was in a great location, Sant Allesandro being perfectly placed to walk up to the Citta Altta. We particularly enjoyed the outside seating area and enjoyed a bottle of prosecco in the evening from the well stocked supermarket located a 100 yards down the road . The kitchen was well equipped (although a couple of extra, large cups for us tea drinkers would have been beneficial ). The breakfast provided is all pre packed and in line with B and B standards . Pastry, biscuit, milk, juice and a italian coffee maker . (teres a supermarket down the road.The bathroom was beautiful and clean with plenty of quality towels - the hand soap provided divine. There was also a hair and body wash for each person. The hairdryer provided was great - much better than your usual travel hairdryer Remember in Italy you have to pay city tax and here you have to pay a small fee for a tax receipt. Bergamo is an amazing city to visit and I would not hesitate to go back here.
Contact Christian direct to book as he may be able to offer a better rate
Chndelier cafe/restaurant across the road had beautiful food at a reasonable cost - just check your restaurant bill before paying

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: furnished to the highest specification
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing