We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There is accommodation closer to the Citta Alta”
Review of La Casa Rosa Suite

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Casa Rosa Suite
Ranked #94 of 176 Bergamo B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“There is accommodation closer to the Citta Alta”
Reviewed October 28, 2009

We arrived on the morning of our booking, but were advised that a large family had extended their stay. Elenna kindly arranged for our accommodation in another B&B, which was closer to Citta Alta, although both appear to be relatively distant from reasonable retaurants / trattoria.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ericguy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    1
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Czech, Prague
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2009

We stayed there just on night, but lovely blue room and amazing breakfast. And the lady which did take care of us was truly perfect, very helpfull and speak fluently in english.
I can really recomend that for everyone.

Gigi and Katarina

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katarina_z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2009

We stayed here late June 08 and Elenor picked us up from Aiport. Beautiful B&B and Eleanor is a wonderful hostess and breakfast in the morning is beautiful. We are going back again this year in August and I have recommended it to all of my friends.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luckygirl2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2009

Me and my husband spent 2 nights at Casa Rosa just a couple of weeks ago. The place is very quite and relaxing. Elena, the owner of the inn was precious and very helpful with everything, she came for us at the airport and drove us to the train station on the day we left. Hopefully we'll come back in the summer to enjoy the beautiful yard she has and a couple more of those croissants. Kate

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globetrotter954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2008

We booked an overnight stay here after a very late arrival at Bergamo airport. Elena collected us from the airport for 10 Euros - the best transfer we've ever had.

Like Elena herself the property is stylish and warm - my pictures don't really do it justice.

We had a lovely breakfast in the sunny garden before heading off for Lake Garda. We were able to walk to the train station in 15 - 20 mins, although I suspect the old town is a similar treck and may be a bit out of the way for Bergamo's attractions.

If we'd realised how lovely Bergamo was, we'd certainly have stayed longer.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2007

Because of a booking mistake on my behalf (I accidentally emailed another Casa Rosa in Sicily instead of Bergamo) we arrived around 9 pm to La Casa Rosa in Bergamo and realized she did not have our booking. Instead of sending us away, she spent 3 HOURS! calling anyone and everyone she knew with a room that night. It was extremely difficult because Formula 1 was going on in a nearby town. Anyways, she finally found a spot for us and even woke up the owner of the room in order to let us stay there. Her help was incredible and very much appreciated. Next time in Bergamo, I will definitely book correctly with La Casa Rosa. The place was gorgeous and the guests were really enjoying themselves.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
Thank MDL6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny Cheshire
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2007

What a great find. We arrived late after elena providing directions (sat nav issues). Lovely accomodation furnished and decorated really well, nice art etc. elena superb hostess and most helpful. would not hesistate to recommend a stay here.

only comment is the shared bathroom, but not really an issue.

big plus is its own off road parking which solves a big problem in bergamo.
we used this as stopover but could have used this as base for a longer weekend or week.

Breakfast great...overall very good value for money

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
Thank chis20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bergamo hotels
6.0 mi away
Hotel Executive
Hotel Executive
#18 of 34 in Bergamo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci
0.8 mi away
Hotel Relais San Lorenzo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Petronilla Hotel
Petronilla Hotel
#1 of 34 in Bergamo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
1.7 mi away
AroomS
AroomS
#15 of 58 in Bergamo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Rosa Scarlatta Broseta
La Rosa Scarlatta Broseta
#72 of 176 in Bergamo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa Rosa Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa Rosa Suite

Property: La Casa Rosa Suite
Address: Via Alessandro Lanfranchi 3A, 24123 Bergamo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 176 B&Bs / Inns in Bergamo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your La Casa Rosa Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casa Rosa Bed And Breakfast
La Casa Rosa Hotel Bergamo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing