We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a fantastic B & B and hostess”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Casa Rosa Suite

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Casa Rosa Suite
Ranked #96 of 177 Bergamo B&B and Inns
ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“What a fantastic B & B and hostess”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

One night stop here as close to airport. The property is gorgeous, all your needs and more are met. Breakfast was lovely even though we dined at 4am, best breakfast of the week.
Elena was a very impressive hostess.
Will return to explore the beautiful city of Bergamo at a later date and will definitely use this as a base.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amyamy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    1
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

The appartment is 2nd floor with nice city walls panorama from living and has 2 double room each with private bathroom sharing common large and open kitchen fully equipped. Everything inside is very new and good quality and stylish furnished and decorated. Elena is a very nice person and an ideal host which takes care of everything. She is living in the appartment above which comunicates with the rented apartment via internal stairs. We enjoyed very good comfort there and nice talks with the host.

The only small discomfort for us (2 families) was that we booked to 2 consecutive nights and Elena informed us in the morning before that we cannot have the 1st day stay due to some last minute changings (one room of the 2 was prolonged with 1 night more by some other person) and proposed alternative apartment for us in the city center but with proper price reduction/compensation. However the 2nd day was great at initial booked location here discussed.

We all truly understood this situation above happens and the host cannot abandon any guest in the street thus I apreciated her for situation solving. However I recommend next guests to check also other comments to see if such situation repeats oftenly or not. I read already similar situation once below but I an convinced this is just coincidence..

Room Tip: You will enjoy the palce! I do recommend it for couples young or mature or friends but not for very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Virgil_Bucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latvia, Rīga
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2010

Great B&B! Very cozy atmosphere, great breakfast, great room and wonderful conditions. We are very pleased we stayed in this place.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank semiramida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2009

We arrived on the morning of our booking, but were advised that a large family had extended their stay. Elenna kindly arranged for our accommodation in another B&B, which was closer to Citta Alta, although both appear to be relatively distant from reasonable retaurants / trattoria.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ericguy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Czech, Prague
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2009

We stayed there just on night, but lovely blue room and amazing breakfast. And the lady which did take care of us was truly perfect, very helpfull and speak fluently in english.
I can really recomend that for everyone.

Gigi and Katarina

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katarina_z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2009

We stayed here late June 08 and Elenor picked us up from Aiport. Beautiful B&B and Eleanor is a wonderful hostess and breakfast in the morning is beautiful. We are going back again this year in August and I have recommended it to all of my friends.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luckygirl2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2009

Me and my husband spent 2 nights at Casa Rosa just a couple of weeks ago. The place is very quite and relaxing. Elena, the owner of the inn was precious and very helpful with everything, she came for us at the airport and drove us to the train station on the day we left. Hopefully we'll come back in the summer to enjoy the beautiful yard she has and a couple more of those croissants. Kate

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globetrotter954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bergamo hotels
6.0 mi away
Hotel Executive
Hotel Executive
#17 of 34 in Bergamo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
1.7 mi away
AroomS
AroomS
#12 of 61 in Bergamo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
1.3 mi away
Petronilla Hotel
Petronilla Hotel
#1 of 34 in Bergamo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Relais San Lorenzo
1.2 mi away
NH Bergamo
NH Bergamo
#3 of 34 in Bergamo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa Rosa Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa Rosa Suite

Property: La Casa Rosa Suite
Address: Via Alessandro Lanfranchi 3A, 24123 Bergamo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 177 B&Bs / Inns in Bergamo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Casa Rosa Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casa Rosa Bed And Breakfast
La Casa Rosa Hotel Bergamo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing