We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Vacanze La Torretta
Ranked #118 of 183 Bergamo B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 30, 2012

What a great place to stay. My friend and I stayed for three nights this May and it could not have been better. Our host was very helpfull and friendly. The appartment is very clean and our room was small but comfortable. We had the twin room with a balcony and shared bathroom. The bathroom was very clean and spacious and sharing did not prove a problem. The breakfast is good for the overall price, maybe a little fresh friut would have been nice, but not really a problem as there are fruit shops just up the main street. Bergamo is a wonderfull place with lots to offer all within easy walking distance. This is the fifth time I have stayed in Bergamo and the first time for my friend, she loved it. As I will certainly be returning in the future this is the place I would now choose to stay. Great location.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank socNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 17 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2011

Handy location and friendly, helpful host.
Room was a bit disappointing, I would imagine that rooms at front with balconies are better.
Breakfast was okay, sugary juices etc., the usual processed stuff you get in Italian b&bs but was grand. A bit overpriced for the smaller room, will book room with balcony next time. Enjoyed Bergamo.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ally405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Fabulous location..great setup. Balcony rooms are best. Watch out for rather ancient & occasionally incontinent dog!
Bit noisy outside but this is Italy!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nipoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

Another 5 days spent at La Torretta with a group of 3 friends. The location is perfect, the building 15th (?) Century and the hostess Elia, will go out of her way to make your stay perfect. Spacious and modern accomodation try for one of the two rooms with balconies. You can spend hours just sipping a glass of wine & watching the world go by in the small piazza below. Try the Funicular bar opposite. So sophisticated: the view of the Lombardy Plain is fantastic and the Art Deco surrounds lovely

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carole37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2010

La Torretta is a small and cozy B&B, with excellent location in the middle of the historic center of Bergamo. The host, Elia, is a very service minded and nice person, we really felt welcome in her place.

It's only 3 rooms for rent, so it's small and quiet. Perfect when you want a relaxing and/or romantic stay. We'll defenetely stay at La Torretta if we're going back to Bergamo some time!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mushumle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2010

We were four ladies, two moms with adult doughters. For three of them it was the first time in Italy. And as a "starter" in Italy, Bergamo Alta is to recomend. We even went out of season. So a center where you cant get lost, surounded by walls. Small shops and just enough to see without having to travell far by buss or walking. possibility for grocery shopping just few minutes with the "funiculare" and walk. The B&B La Torretta is breathing the old city, you can come and go for shoppingbreakes as you like since its on the beginning of the shopping street. The buss from the airport 1c, stopps just 50 m from the Torretta, this bus also goes to the Orio Center, for those who wants mall- shopping. We are planning to go back for christmas shopping:)

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benbak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2008

We stayed at La Torretta for a weekend in September and wouldn't hesitate to return. It's a recently renovated appartment in Bergamo Alta, the historic town. Location is fantastic for sightseeing, eating out and food-shopping.
There are only three rooms, two of which are sharing the same bathroom. We had the three-bedded room at 100,- Euro per night including breakfast. The room was smallish, but then there was the spacious living-room which more than made up for that. The place is exceptionally clean and the hosts were there every morning to provide a breakfast which was surprisingly plentiful for Italian standards. Also, they picked us up from the airport and brought us back there for a very reasonable charge of 15,- each way.
If the weather is fine, don't miss the funicular up to San Vigilio - a very nice park and fabulous views of the surrounding mountains from the ruins of a hilltop-castle.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bergamo hotels
0.8 mi away
Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci
6.5 mi away
Hotel Executive
Hotel Executive
#13 of 34 in Bergamo
191 reviews
1.1 mi away
AroomS
AroomS
#46 of 62 in Bergamo
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
La Rosa Scarlatta Broseta
La Rosa Scarlatta Broseta
#65 of 183 in Bergamo
5 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Piemontese
1.9 mi away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#23 of 34 in Bergamo
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Vacanze La Torretta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Vacanze La Torretta

Address: Via Rocca 2, 24129 Bergamo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Bergamo
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Vacanze La Torretta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing