We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More apartment than B&B”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Antico Borgo
Ranked #132 of 182 Bergamo B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

The apartment was very big, with one twin and one single bed, smal kitchen place in the room.
Unfortunatelly it was cold and the heating was not functioning. Neither the TV, it had no signal on. And the hot water was somehow warm.
You have to check in from 11 until 19, but we arrived earlier. Luckily they own also the restaurant and we could leave the luggage.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NViorel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
There are newer reviews for Residence Antico Borgo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 21 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

I really don´t like this place.
Full breakfast was only cofee and one sweet bread.
You can here everything from rooms behaind my room. Many nights without good sleep..
I can not recommend it.
But now I know.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Roland B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Hans B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Spacious room with one double en one single bed. You can cook you're own meal in a small, but well equiped kitchen. Nice bathroom. You're not the only guest although: there are also quite a lot of ants... Location is twenty minutes walking from the trainstation and the funiculare. Room is aside from hotel, so you're quite on your own. Breakfast in nearby bakery is simple Italian, but fine.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

This was not at all what we were expecting. It was extremely difficult to find and seemed to consist of a few apartments above a restaurant. It was a small room with a compact kitchen, seperate bathroom and a double bedroom. We had booked for 2 single rooms and they were both were in the same apartment although one was a bed made up on a fold down settee. it didnt bother us but may not suit everyone. We arrived very late after a mix up with a taxi driver. Make sure if you are flying in to Bergamo that you only have this address on your printout as there is another hotel of similar name and it creates confusion. Easy to use hotel and you left your swipe card key on the way out so no hassle in the morning. It is very central which is great and about 20 minutes from the funicular railway up the hill to town.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirkyGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le studio N°4 est sur la cour interieure, plus au calme.
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laubi95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank globo214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bergamo hotels
0.5 mi away
Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci
1.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Bergamo
B&B Hotel Bergamo
#11 of 34 in Bergamo
299 reviews
0.1 mi away
L'Angolo del Poeta
L'Angolo del Poeta
#5 of 182 in Bergamo
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hotel Executive
Hotel Executive
#17 of 34 in Bergamo
176 reviews
1.2 mi away
AroomS
AroomS
#38 of 60 in Bergamo
52 reviews
0.6 mi away
NH Bergamo
NH Bergamo
#3 of 34 in Bergamo
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Antico Borgo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Antico Borgo

Address: Via Borgo Palazzo 27, 24125 Bergamo, Italy (Formerly Gi.VA Residence)
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Bergamo
Price Range: $65 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Antico Borgo 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Antico Borgo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing