We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice wee hotel”
Review of L'Angolo del Poeta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
L'Angolo del Poeta
Ranked #10 of 176 Bergamo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
dumfries
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very nice wee hotel”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My husband and I and our 2 adult son and daughter stayed here for a night on July 22nd. This hotel is really nice---very clean, big spacious rooms and for the money, excellent value. The lady who owns it is also very pleasant and helpful. Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    65
    19
    2
    5
See reviews for
75
72
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Perfectly located with a 5 minute drive from the main Bergamo train station and a 15 minute walk to the old town. Fantastic value for money, beautiful spacious room and bathroom. The owner was a warm and charismatic gentleman, on arrival he suggested all the little gems to see and eat at and on our departure when we almost missed our train he drove us straight there in his car. A place we will definitely be returning to.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrLoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ortisei
2 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Warm welcome, nice tips from the owners. Room was nicely decorated, and very spacious and cleaned every day. Great breakfast at our room for €3 pp. About 20 minute walk to the enchanting citta alta. We would gladly recommend this accommodation!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Christian Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I recently stayed here for only 1 night. For 59 euro the value was unbeatable, even if the breakfast was very average. I was a solo traveler, but given a huge room that could sleep 4 . Nicely furnished and the bath was huge with heated towel rack. Wifi was free throughout the B&B. I was there on a very cold day, and one thing which was unfortunate was that the heat was preprogrammed and didn't come on until 1730 or so, making it very cold in the room and impossible to take shower without freezing. The B&B is located in a nice area with some nice restaurants about including a very nice trattoria right next door. The owners will take you to the airport which was comparable to a taxi, 18 euro for the trip. If I had to, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelwise07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

...which is hard to live. Very old, but well renovated building. If you love 16th-century buildings and anxios to spend a night there, you'll love that B&B. We've been there at the end of December and it was... Cold. No heater in bathroom, noisy river right behind your window, neighbour's clotheslines, couple-hundred-years walls... Well, at least this place is different from what you'll usualy see. But one thing is to look on old-fashioned buildings, and another thing - to live there..

Room Tip: ask about not noisy one. Make sure you have owner's cellular #!! Place is not easy to find, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PavelZhdanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stayed for one night before the flight from Bergmano. Had a superior room for EUR 93. The location is ok, a Pizzeria is just around the corner and one restaurant within 3 min. walk. My opinion is that the price is a little bit to high, because the room is very simple, the breakfast is prepared in the evening and left on a tray in the room. The walls are out of paper and it is difficult to park car there - lack of space.
For a price of EUR 60, max EUR 70 for a DBL room it's fine.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Loved this B&B! The rooms were so nice as was the whole building. The rooms had beautiful bathrooms, fridge, kettle and were spacious. It's within walking distance of everything and the breakfast was great. He has an extra option for 3 euro and it is definitely worth it! You get eggs, fantastic cured meat, salami and cheese as well as fruit. Would definitely go back!

Room Tip: Don't try to take the bus from train station, use his pick up service, a taxi or walk from stati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freja_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bergamo hotels
0.6 mi away
Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Cappello D'Oro
0.6 mi away
NH Bergamo
NH Bergamo
#3 of 34 in Bergamo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Petronilla Hotel
Petronilla Hotel
#1 of 34 in Bergamo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Piemontese
2.1 mi away
BergHotel
BergHotel
#13 of 34 in Bergamo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Angolo del Poeta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Angolo del Poeta

Property: L'Angolo del Poeta
Address: Via Borgo Palazzo 39, 24125 Bergamo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 176 B&Bs / Inns in Bergamo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — L'Angolo del Poeta 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your L'Angolo del Poeta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Angolo Del Poeta Hotel Bergamo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing