We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unbeatable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ca' Rossa B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ca' Rossa B&B
Ranked #56 of 175 Bergamo B&B and Inns
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unbeatable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2009

This is now the 5th time we have stayed at Ca Rossa. I have now booked for next year also. Pierangela and her husband Alfonso are extremely helpful, friedly and caring. The location is ideal for peace and quiet but also in reach of fantastic restraunts. a great location to explore the lakes using the train .
A collection service from the airport for 20 euros is worth it, allows you to settle and gives you the peace of mind that you have reached your destination hassle free.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GlasgowGonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    10
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
24
30
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2009

My partner and I stayed here during our 2 weeks in Italy. We found this B+B to be one of the best we stayed in. The rooms were fresh, open + airy, very clean and nicely decorated. The bathroom is detached from the room, but you have your own private bathroom. The gardens surrounding the house are exquisite and overall it is was a really lovely experience. The owner of the home is a wonderful hostess, speaks excellent English and is helpful on local area knowledge, restaurant recommendations etc We would most certainly stay here again. Breakfast was yummy + there was plenty of it. In our view - great value.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BreeandPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2009

Ca'Rossa is situated walkning distance from the charming old city of Bergamo. But this place has all the peacefulness and charming buty of the countryside. The house has beautiful rooms and a garden that you want to spend much time in, from early morning breakfasts to nice rests in afternoon.

Pierangela, Alfonson, and their children are so nice and has welcomed us and helped us when needed in every way. For example when we got lost in dusty warm streets, and grandmother was finished, Pierangela came and brought us home with her car. For us who has stayed at their other lovely B&Bs before, meeting them again and staying with this total hospitality makes us feel "at home". And for sure this is not the last time.

Bergamo is a a very nice town and the surrounding countryside, with possibilities to walk and run is beautiful, and it's easy to get around with the local traffic to see even more of Italy.

So thank you Pierangela for everything and all wonderful memories we have from our stay with you and your family!
See you again for sure!!

/Written by three generations family Bejmer from Sweden

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Italian-Swedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varberg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2009

Me and my wife had our 10:th year anniversary in Italy and was recommended by friends that Cá Rossa was a great place to stay at. We were there for 5 days and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The house it selves, with its location up on the hill, was a calm, quiet place away from traffic noise, really relaxing.
The room we had was a double room with a comfortable bed and a TV set we never used ;-) We rented a car and drove around in the vicinity of Lombardy and that was key for us, since we wanted to get up into the mountains, see the lakes. Lago di Como, is the place! Try Varenna and you will not be disappointed, and to see museum and football in Milan.
And last but not least, the landlord Pierangela! She helped us all the way to a great start every morning with a breakfast that had it all, nice bread, fresh fruit, Italian cheese and salami, great omelettes....She also helped us with all other arrangements that we asked for. She is a positive person that makes you feel good. So, yes, we really would like to recommend this place! /Sören and Anneli

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ehssoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2009

We arrived off a late flight to find our driver waiting for us which was great as arranged with Pierangela. Unfortunately we were meant to stay in the B&B in the centre of the old town of Bergamo for just one night but there had been a mistake made which Pierangela tried to rectify by email but I was en-route by then so didnt get the email. My advice, give a mobile number!

In Ca' Rossa we had a spacious comfortable room with an overhead fan and lovely shuttered windows looking out over the garden. The public rooms upstairs are comfy with a balcony looking out to the gardens and the old part of Bergamo further in the distance.

We had a lateish breakfast provided by Pierangelas son as apparently there was a problem with the lady who did breakfast.

We had planned to have a look round old Bergamo before returning to the airport to collect our hire car, however due to staying in the out-of-town B&B we accepted a lift back to the airport and moved on rather than returning to Bergamo. An opportunity missed we felt.

Overall we felt unlucky with this B&B, we had such high expectations, but I think a lot of the charm is provided by the hosts and we didnt have the opportunity overnight to meet them.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jinxscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2009

My husband and I enjoyed our stay greatly. Pierangela does everything to make you feel as if you were part of her family. The rooms are big and very clean, and the breakfast seems like a feast. We would gladly return.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pasallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galicia, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2009

There are many great things about this place. Overall, I would recommend it for a stay in Bergamo. Pierangela was fantastic and we really enjoyed our stay there. The breakfast was fabulous and you get to enjoy it with other guests in the b&b. The house has beautiful gardens and very nice views. I loved the bedroom and it didn't bother us that the bathroom was not ensuite.

My only issue was the location. Many travellers check tripadvisor for advice and I think you need to give people a clear view of what they can expect. It is made clear that the b&b is not in town but I think there would be things the hosts could do to facilitate you finding the place when you walk back home. A map would have been handy. We just couldn't find our way back and had to take a taxi. In any other city, that wouldn't have been a problem but, as we discovered, it was almost impossible to find a taxi in Bergamo. It was an ordeal to get one. Pierangela is very nice and gave us a lift to the city centre in the morning. The pick-up from the airport was also very efficient.

I would recommend this for people who have their own car or, if you don't, try to arrange transport with Pierangela, because as we found out, getting a tax in Bergamo was mission impossible. I would still recommend this place as we really enjoyed our stay and i think the house and the gardens and the hosts are excellent.

  • Stayed September 2007
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soneu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bergamo hotels
2.2 mi away
NH Bergamo
NH Bergamo
#3 of 33 in Bergamo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hotel Executive
Hotel Executive
#16 of 33 in Bergamo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
2.2 mi away
Petronilla Hotel
Petronilla Hotel
#1 of 33 in Bergamo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Gio'El B&B
Gio'El B&B
#8 of 175 in Bergamo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
2.1 mi away
Central Hostel
Central Hostel
#1 of 60 in Bergamo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
2.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Bergamo
B&B Hotel Bergamo
#11 of 175 in Bergamo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Rossa B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Rossa B&B

Property: Ca' Rossa B&B
Address: Via Bassani 3, 24123 Bergamo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 175 B&Bs / Inns in Bergamo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Ca' Rossa B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing