We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great all around!”
Review of Liberty B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Liberty B&B
Ranked #49 of 184 Bergamo B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed with family for 4 nights.We had a 2 bedroom apartment in the centre of Bergamo.
Bus stop for the airport is just in front of B&B.Funicular for the old town is less than 5 min walk.
No words to explain the great experience with this bed and breakfast.
Clean and spacious rooms,kitchen and bathroom.Feels like you are at home.We could prepare our breakfast with all the stuff provided by the owners.No need to say that Cesare and his lovely wife are the real soul of this property!Kind and attentive,they were always there when you wanted them.
What more to mention...superb time in Liberty B&B

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank moontheodos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teg93, Manager at Liberty B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you very much, it was a pleasure to meet you for us too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 116 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed only for one night in Bergamo but this was really nice.
The Liberty B&B is well located (not far from the funicular to cita alta, on the main road of Bergamo), comfortable, with a nice little balcony for the breakfast.
But the most important thing for us was, by far, the really warm welcome from our host Cesare: a really pleasant guy giving lots of information about his city, the nice places to discover, some good restaurant addresses (according to our needs and budget) etc...
Thanks a lot for that Cesare, and I hope to stay at your B&B again if I have to come back in Bergamo.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MatthieuB73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teg93, Manager at Liberty B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thanks a lot Matthieu!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at Liberty B&B for a long week-end (3 nights) in Bergamo. Friends of ours recommended this B&B as one of their overall favorite in Italy, hence creating pretty high expectations... and guess what: it was even better than we thought!!

The location is one of the best in town (walking distance to both the Old City and the city center); 100m away from cool bars with great Aperitivo, and yet extremely quiet. The rooms are very well decorated and clean (the suite where we stayed even features a fresco!); the parking place was next door.

..but the best of all were the actual owners: Cesare and his wife were extremely friendly and helpful. They made our stay unforgettable. Many thanks for that!

Dario
One tip to fellow travelers: book far in advance, as it is very often fully booked.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarioFichetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teg93, Owner at Liberty B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you very much, excellent to hear you enjoyed you stay at Liberty.

Looking forward seeing you back next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed there just for one night but we liked it very much. Comfortable and well located, with free wireless. It's a bit far away from railway station but is a way to know the city or you can use the bus. The breakfast was what I liked less: too basic with no fresh bread. It was very hot in Bergamo that night and there was no air conditioned, but the fans worked well. I'd stay there again :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRebelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teg93, Owner at Liberty B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you! see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Thank you Cesare for a great three nights on our first ever visit to Italy. A charming and very helpful host. Liberty is perfectly located for walking anywhere in Bergamo. We assumed the breakfast provisions were enough for three nights but no, a fresh tray arrived every night. We stayed in the apartment and found it very comfortable. Just close the road side windows at night and use the fans. Remember to pre-book the parking spot. We did but noticed a later group that didn't and it can be quite a problem.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teg93, Owner at Liberty B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Great to read you enjoyed your stay at LIBERTY!

Thanks much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

As said in previous reviews, the owner of this property could not be more helpful and genuine. Parking for the car was right next to the building and there is a lift to save you from carrying your luggage up the several flights of stairs. Cesare comes down to meet you when you press the buzzer, shows you around your room or flat, gives you a map with lots of details on it and is happy to recommend places to go/eat. There are several rooms and an apartment, which we stayed in.
The apartment itself is lovely - if you are looking for modern and sophisticated, don't come here. But if you want a spacious apartment which makes you feel as if you are a local, this is the place to stay. The decor is very authentic and it feels like a friend has loaned you their place for the weekend. Breakfast is waiting in the fridge - again, it is simple but adequate and although we chose not to take him up on the offer, the opportunity of boiled eggs in the morning was also given.

This property would have got a 5 star but for a couple things that could be a problem for some people. There is no air conditioning in the apartment, which would be fine with the cool nights, except that we stayed on a Saturday night and it was so loud with mopeds and cars, that we could not sleep with the windows open to let the cool air in, so had to rely on the fans. That made it a bit hot at night Not Cesare's fault but a problem for us and even worse had we been there during a heatwave. The kitchen supply was a bit limited if you did want to cook for 4 people, something that could be easily rectified.

Would any of this keep me from staying here again....no way. The fantastic owner, homely feel and amazing location (5 minutes to the funicular) more than made up for any issues outlined above.
Go and enjoy this beautiful city!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbrainLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teg93, Owner at Liberty B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you very much for the extensive review. About the kitchen supply, already sorted!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Ideally situated between the stylish New Bergamo and the romantic old Bergamo, Liberty B&B is just 5 minutes walk to either. On a leafy wide street, navigation to all the main transport and tourist sights couldn't be easier. The rooms are pretty and comfortable. Best of all is the owner, Cesare, who is the most helpful host we experienced in Italy. Not only was Cesare able to accommodate our touring bikes at the back of his premises but he was truly heroic when it came time for us to get our bikes packed in boxes and loaded on transport for Milpensa Airport.

Room Tip: A top floor room away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CeG793, Owner at Liberty B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Hey, thanks a lot! Glad to hear in the end your bikes reached Australia safely :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bergamo hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Piemontese
0.4 mi away
Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci
0.5 mi away
B&B Stop & Sleep Bergamo
B&B Stop & Sleep Bergamo
#52 of 184 in Bergamo
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
L'Angolo del Poeta
L'Angolo del Poeta
#9 of 184 in Bergamo
237 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Executive
Hotel Executive
#14 of 34 in Bergamo
194 reviews
0.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Bergamo
B&B Hotel Bergamo
#11 of 34 in Bergamo
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty B&B

Address: Viale Vittorio Emanuele II 12, 24121 Bergamo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 184 B&Bs / Inns in Bergamo
Price Range: $88 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Liberty B&B is amazingly located in the elegant heart of the city centre, and only 1 minute walk from the funicular to the Old Town! Our self-contained rooms offer the best solution for a high standard, discreet, independent accomodation at a very reasonable price. The liberty-style building features frescoed ceilings and original design details. Our elegant rooms provide free Wi-fi, flat TVs, private bathoom and top-notch services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Liberty B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing