We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A touch of real Italy”
Review of Liberty B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Liberty B&B
Ranked #46 of 183 Bergamo B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 30, 2013

During our last trip to Italy we stayed in 5 different hotels – in Florence, Siena, Bergamo and two different hotels in Rome. Each of them had their positives, but the B&B Liberty in Bergamo deserves the best overall rating. Excellent location – the hotel is close to everything; it is very comfortable and homely. There we were able to feel a touch of real Italy, not spoiled by the tourist industry. Furniture, dishes, frescos on the ceiling, everything … were thought through. Make sure to ask the owner Cesar for any information you might need. He recommended a great local restaurant where we were able to taste an interesting local dish – corn porridge with salami – and a local microbrewery. Overall – I recommend the B&B, and look forward to going back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMSLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CeG793, Owner at Liberty B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thanks so much for your extensive review, looking forward seeing you back next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 116 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the liberty for 2 nights in feb 2013..We found the hotel to be perfect for all the reasons we visited Bergamo....location,price,quality and cleanliness..all down to Cesares hard work and attention to detail...cant fault the place and would recomend it gladly!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ironcass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CeG793, Owner at Liberty B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Perfect! Thanks a lot, very glad you had good times in Bergamo and Italy :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We spent few nights in Liberty B&B and it was a such a great time. Nice and tidy room with bathroom and beautiful view to the city. we, also, want to thank the owner, who gave us many good advises about the places to go. So we even didn't need to think a lot:):) The location is perfect, just 5 min.walk to the bus stop, from where you can get easily to airport. You could not imagine better place to stay and enjoy your holidays, for a good price!!! It's important as well.
Thank You, Liberty, hope, we come back one day.

Lotte, Amsterdam

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 73Lotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CeG793, Owner at Liberty B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Thanks so much! Nice to hear you had a nice break in Bergamo, and back in Amsterdam fully relaxed :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

It was just perfect place to stay. There I was feeling myself like a princess :) All these Liberty style rooms are like from old movies...
Everything there is perfectly clean, nice and full of very good energy. The owner is very nice and helpful person, and Liberty B&B is in absolutely perfect location (just near the funicular to old town). I recommend this place for everybody, who wants to have a great time at this nice city, no worries about accommodation and only great memories.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vaida T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CeG793, Owner at Liberty B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Nice to hear you felt great at Liberty B&B! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed here stayed at Liberty B&B for two nights in Dec 2012.
The room was lovely and the renovated bathroom quite large. The owner was extremely helpful and accommodating. Breakfast had a wide spread. It is located very close to the beautiful old town. I would recommend this place to friends and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjacquier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CeG793, Owner at Liberty B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Thanks a lot guys! Wish you all the best back home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I've just back home from Bergamo. Everything was perfect :) Very good location, beautiful and clean room with bathroom, tasty breakfast and agreeable host :) I recommend it to everyone :) It is very close from Liberty to Citty Alta.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klaudia1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CeG793, Owner at Liberty B&B, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Thanks much, glad you enjoyed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I stayed in Cesare's B&B for four days...I can't complain about anything, everything was perfect. The room was very clean, the breakfast always on time. Cesare is very helpful and friendly person. When I arrived he gave me a map of Bergamo and explained everything. Actually I decided to choose Liberty following the advice of other memebers of trip advisor. Everything what they have written is true. Thank you very much Cesare! Greets from Poland!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah_Wroclove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CeG793, Proprietario at Liberty B&B, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Thanks a lot! Hope to see you back at some point... :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bergamo hotels
0.4 mi away
Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Piemontese
1.9 mi away
BergHotel
BergHotel
#15 of 34 in Bergamo
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
NH Bergamo
NH Bergamo
#3 of 34 in Bergamo
1,032 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B Stop & Sleep Bergamo
B&B Stop & Sleep Bergamo
#65 of 183 in Bergamo
14 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B Le Grazie
B&B Le Grazie
#101 of 183 in Bergamo
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty B&B

Address: Viale Vittorio Emanuele II 12, 24121 Bergamo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Bergamo
Price Range: $88 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Liberty B&B is amazingly located in the elegant heart of the city centre, and only 1 minute walk from the funicular to the Old Town! Our self-contained rooms offer the best solution for a high standard, discreet, independent accomodation at a very reasonable price. The liberty-style building features frescoed ceilings and original design details. Our elegant rooms provide free Wi-fi, flat TVs, private bathoom and top-notch services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Orbitz so you can book your Liberty B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing