We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Liberty B&B
Nearby Hotels
NH Bergamo(Bergamo)
$162
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
GombitHotel(Bergamo)
$269
$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$341
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arli Hotel(Bergamo)
$110
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$130
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$145
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$240
$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
79
22
9
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
22
9
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe owneropposite directionold towntrain stationcitta altalocation is excellentbars and restaurantscesareapartment
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 118 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed for two days in twin ensuite room which was very warm (at times even hot but we liked it!) with one beautiful balcony with stylish metal table and chairs. Bathroom was equiped with large shower cabin, toilet, bidet, hair-dryer... even more than one would ask for!! Breakfast was served at arranged time on a table in front of our room. All we had to do after we heard the doorbell was to open the door and bring in the big tray to our bed. Our host was perfect! Def be back!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mirj_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CeG793, Owner at Liberty B&B, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Definitely looking forward see you back in Bergamo! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed at the apartment available and not the double rooms, with a beautiful classic style and all the facilities needed. It's 20min walk away from the train station, 20€ away from the airport by taxi and 10min walk to the funicular that takes you to the Old town. Perfect stay and great value for the price. The owners are also very gentle. We recommend it to everyone who wish to stay in Bergamo, even for a small journey as we did and specially if you are a group of 4/5, where you'll be able to stay in a simple, classic and comfy apartment!

Room Tip: 20min walk away from the train station, 20€ away from the airport by taxi and 10min walk to the funicular that takes you to the Old town. Kind and helpful owner, well decored apartment. Good price. What else do you need?!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro_Pereira83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CeG793, Owner at Liberty B&B, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Thanks much to you and the whole group!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a foodie weekend. You actually get an apartment with all the conveniences that you would expect. The owner is very helpful with suggestions for Bergamo. The apartment is kitted to a very high standard and the location can not be bettered if you want to stay in the lower town and avoid the touristy upper part. Top rated!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sstumac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CeG793, Owner at Liberty B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thanks so much guys! I am very glad you enjoyed your stay at Liberty B&B and that your food research was successful :))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I really liked Liberty B&B! Very good location, room very comfortable and that breakfast in the balcony... superb! Cesare - the manager - is a very friendly person, always willing to help and he pays attention to details in his property - I loved the coffee cups with those little spoons! I think this is the best hostel I have ever stayed in!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CeG793, Owner at Liberty B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thanks you very much! Hope your hunt for coffee cups will be successful :))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We really enjoyed staying at the Liberty B&B. Really easy to find, close to both the Train Station and the funicular to the old town. We arrived quite late, at 10pm to a very warm welcome. The room was lovely and clean,a good size and en-suite. Excellent continental breakfast served to our room, which had a small balcony on which to sit out and eat. Would thoroughly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CeG793, Proprietario at Liberty B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Hello,

very glad you liked so many aspects of your stay ay Liberty!

Kine regards,

Cesare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews