We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winterstay in Bergamo”
Review of Home Sweet Home

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Home Sweet Home
Ranked #33 of 182 Bergamo B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 12, 2014

- Perfectly located: in between the upper and the lower city, perfect walking disctance from train station and to funicular, up to the old town.
- Very very clean, with all things you need in the kitchen and the bathroom. Very nice en recently renovated.
- Federica (= young woman who rents the apartment) gave us a lot of information about the city, restaurants, maps etc.
- Breakfast next door in a coffeebar. You get a voucher, so you can also use it during the day to get a coffee or so.

No negative points!

Room Tip: We used the apartment 'Caramel' in Via Pignolo, 'Creme' is just next door in the sam...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ldevusser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
There are newer reviews for Home Sweet Home
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 74 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

We visited for four nights in December. Fredricia is a star, uber efficient and even charged my phone for me. It's the little touches that make this modest studio so welcoming. Selection of Twinnings tea, brewing coffee, toiletries, and even Italian / English dictionary for reference. We loved the location and the coffee shop next door. No hesitation in recommending

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Ismisedeirdre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights, 4 friends, 2 in each apartment. I like nice hotels but this as on par with any good hotel, better in fact. The location is excellent close to the cable car to take you up to the old town while at the same time within walking distance of the train station. The cafe for breakfast is lovely, coffee and pastries. Federica the owner is a great host, nothing was too much bother. The rooms are spotlessly clean, well furnished with everything you could need. Great value also, I would definitely return and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Perfect location for exploring both - old town and new town, very nice and clean place, Federica is 110% helpful and nice young lady, she will tell you everything you need to know. We did Milan by train in one day, beautiful walk to old town of Bergamo, cable car to perfect view of mountains and country... Bergamo is very nice place, we will definitely come back! Taxi from airport 20 Eur or take a bus. You will love the apartment. 1 minute to main shopping street. Close to beautiful walk to old town - this is must! :) At the end of walk you will find the second Funicolare - cable car, dont miss the view from the top of Bergamo! Oh, and be sure to try ice cream at La Romana in new city... :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bocci2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

excellent apartment in a great location both for the old city and new city. Everything is within walking distance including the bus station and train station, so a trip to the lakes is a must. Our hostess Federica was extremely helpful and even provided us with information on travelling to the Lakes before we arrived for our holiday. Breakfast was provided in friendly café next door - a lovely start to the day. Would definitely recommend these apartments

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 959gillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Absolutely loved our stay in Bergamo and would definitely recommend staying here. Fantastic value for money. Federica was a great hostess and really helpful from the day if booking. The apartments are beautiful, spacious and were a pleasure to spend time in.
Samantha- Manchester

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samham5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

No doubts the best B&B I ever stayed. It's a real hidden gem right in the heart of Bergamo Bassa, in fair walking distance to the train station and Piazza Nuova (where the airport bus stops), Stazione Funicolare (to reach Bergamo Alta) and major trendy streets.
The B&B is actually part of an ancient and typical Palazzo, very well renovated and modernly decorated, located at a narrow and almost pedestrian street.
Our room, the Caramel, was spacious, very clean, comfortable, great sound isolation for such an ancient building, TV LCD, free wifi, comfy bed, kitchen with all you need to make a warm and nice meal, cofee, tea... a nice bathroom with great pressure shower.
The owner, Federica, was just great, always kind and friendly, before and during the stay, giving you all kind of information to explore the city, such as bus stops and timetables, restaurants and cafes list, maps and even some diccionaries available in the room, We loved the e-mail with the Notte Bianca Evening Party sharing information. Just great, tottally reccomended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PortoExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bergamo hotels
0.2 mi away
Donizetti b&b
Donizetti b&b
#6 of 182 in Bergamo
163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Antica Dimora B&B in Historic Residence
0.5 mi away
UpTown Bed and Breakfast
UpTown Bed and Breakfast
#13 of 182 in Bergamo
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
B&B Donizetti Royal
B&B Donizetti Royal
#8 of 60 in Bergamo
30 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B Bonsy Bou
B&B Bonsy Bou
#26 of 182 in Bergamo
68 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sant'Antonio De Foris
Sant'Antonio De Foris
#40 of 182 in Bergamo
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Sweet Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Sweet Home

Address: Via Pignolo 53, 24121 Bergamo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Bergamo
Price Range: $73 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Bergamo, Home Sweet Home offers two elegant single studio flats and one apartment with fully equipped kitchen and free Wi-Fi. Each apartment at the Home Sweet Home has stone walls and wood-beamed ceilings. They all come with a dining/living area with kitchen and LED TV. The property is also ideal to explore the medieval part of town via the funicular railway, and enjoy the breathtaking views from the castle in Bergamo Alta. Home Sweet Home B&B is 20 minutes' walk from Bergamo Train Station and Orio Al Serio Airport can be reached by car in 10 minutes. Home Sweet Home accommodation makes you feel like at home, keeping a high quality and ensuring a high privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Home Sweet Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing