We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Bergamo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Everything was quite good except for the lady serving the breakfast who was quite rude. Also i had a problem to take the points to my accor membership card.
Other than those everything was quite good :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Stavros N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satorra, Direttore at Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Dear Mr. Stavros,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.

We are really grateful for your words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations. Regarding the breakfast, we have already taken some measures to improve the service.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Mercure hotels.

Yours sincerely,

Montserrat Satorra Farré - Hotel Manager
Hotel Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci
h3653-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

201 - 207 of 1,146 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2014

I stayed here with a friend for a long weekend over Easter. We found the hotel and the staff quite good. Don't expect anything fancy, but the rooms are comfortable and clean. The blue colour of the walls makes it a bit dim inside. The location of the hotel is its biggest attraction. It's along the main street in the newer part of town barely a 5 minute walk from the train station. If you're planning a day trip to Milan, this makes it ideal. If you want to explore the new town, there's plenty of shops, bars and restaurants just a 5 minute walk in the direction of the old town. It's about a 15-20 minute walk up to the Citta' Alta which can be accessed via the funicular. You can also get a bus all the way up.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jd1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satorra, Front Office Manager at Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for your good comments, your opinion is really important to us and encourage us to keep going on our job and always improve the quality of our service.
Looking forward on welcoming you again.
Best Regards
Eliana Villa - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Overall the stay was very good. The breakfast was good and the hotel incl. rooms was in good condition. However the room cleaning was mediocre at most. Bed linen was not changed regularly and used paper towels were only refilled after two days.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank cronov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satorra, Manager at Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014
Google Translation

Gentilissimi,
vi ringraziamo per aver lasciato i vostri commenti. Ogni vostro suggerimento ci è molto utile per migliorare il nostro servizio e rendere il vostro soggiorno impeccabile.
La catena Mercure aderisce da anni al programma Planet 21, per poter salvaguardare il pianeta dove viviamo e si impegna costantemente con azioni concrete: formazione del personale, raccolta fondi e in hotel con comunicazioni per i clienti relative al cambio di biancheria da bagno (se l'asciugamano viene lasciato appeso significa che l'ospite vuole riutilizzarlo).
Per quanto riguarda la pulizia della camera, sarà mia cura parlare immediatamente con la Governante in modo da poter intervenire subito ad eventuali mancanze e verificare quanto successo durante il suo soggiorno.
Ringraziandola di nuovo, spero di poterla accogliere nuovamente nel nostro hotel e resto a disposizione per ulteriori informazioni in merito.
Cordiali SAluti
Montserrat Satorra - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

What a pleasant hotel. While it is a four star hotel, I had a 5 star experience here. Check in smooth and hassle free. As an Accor Gold member I got an upgrade to a lovely corner room on the top floor. Loads of space and whisper quiet. Complimentary soft drinks and coffee were a nice touch. Good bathroom. Hotel honoured all of the Gold member privileges such as a late check-out, which really added to my weekend enjoyment. Location was great - only a very short walk from the station, and near restaurants and shopping. City is a little treasure as well - well worth it! Thanks Mercure Bergamo for a great stay!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are very quiet and from the top floor, some have good views of the old city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLP2905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satorra, Front Office Manager at Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.
My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Best Regards
Eliana Villa - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I was here for a couple of nights last fall and was very satisfied with the hotel. It is located in the newer part of town, but is an easy walk to the elevator to the old (higher) part of town, which is very charming.

My room was a good size and very comfortable. The staff was helpful and spoke excellent English.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DOTWC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satorra, Front Office Manager at Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your good comments.
Your opinion is very important and makes us proud of our job and encourage to keep always imrpoving the quality of our service.
Looking forward on welcoming you.
Best Regards
Eliana Villa - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Stayed here for three nights over the last bank holiday. Really convenient location, comfy clean room and helpful staff on Reception, everything we needed for a weekend break in beautiful Bergamo. We had a room on the first floor overlooking the side street, with the window closed there was no noise from the street and it is one of the quietest hotels we have stayed in, no noise from the corridors or floors above which was a nice surprise as the hotel was very busy.

A very good hotel which I would highly recommend and we will stay again next time we are in Bergamo.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYHel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satorra, Front Office Manager at Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your nice comments which encourage us to keep going working this way and keep improving our quality of service.
Looking forward on welcoming you.
Best Regards
Eliana Villa - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Spent 3 nights at Easter at this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed it. The location is great as its only a couple of minutes walk from the bus stop we got from the airport which is also next to the train station, so easy to travel around. Its also within easy reach of the old and new town, so you can walk anywhere quite easily from the hotel.
We had a room at the back of the hotel and it was lovely and quiet with a small balcony which looked over the old city, which was great to sit out on, although we had to move the chairs from the room onto the balcony but enjoyed surfing the web whilst having a beer which we bought from the supermarket next door.
We don't normally do breakfast in the hotel but it was included in the room rate and for the price we paid, I think it was about £60 a night it was great, some fresh fruit, bread, hams, cheese and some hot stuff, finished off with some lovely cakes and pastries.
Thoroughly enjoyable stay at the hotel and we really enjoyed bergamo, we spent 1 day walking around the city, got a train to Milan another day and the highlight of the weekend, was the bus ride to Lake Iseo - where we couldnt believe you can get 1/2 litre of prosecco for 5 euro's whilst having lunch overlooking the lake!!! That amazing we had to have another!!!
Would recommend a short break to Bergamo, lovely town, close to other areas of interest and really cost effective.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel, where its really quiet and a great view of the old city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank medeakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satorra, Front Office Manager at Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.

My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Mercure hotels.

Best Regards
Eliana Villa - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bergamo hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Piemontese
0 mi away
NH Bergamo
NH Bergamo
#3 of 34 in Bergamo
1,031 reviews
0.5 mi away
Petronilla Hotel
Petronilla Hotel
#1 of 34 in Bergamo
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Excelsior San Marco
6 mi away
Hotel Executive
Hotel Executive
#14 of 34 in Bergamo
190 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Bergamo
B&B Hotel Bergamo
#11 of 34 in Bergamo
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci

Address: Viale Papa Giovanni XXIII 100, 24121 Bergamo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Bergamo
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bergamo
#8 Business Hotel in Bergamo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bergamo
Price Range: $69 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star hotel offering 88 rooms equipped with all comfort. The Hotel is located in the city centre of Bergamo (40 km far from Milan) opposite the "Papa Giovanni Congress Center" and near the "Donizetti Theatre", 300 meters from the railway station. The bus station with direct services to Bergamo airport is next to hotel. The Mercure hotel features a bar and facilities for disabled people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci Hotel Bergamo
Accor Bergamo Palazzo Dolci

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing