We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Bergamo
Certificate of Excellence
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a night in June at the end of our holiday. I chose it because it was near the station and cheap but I was pleasantly surprised by how nice it was. The interior is modern and clean, the rooms are spacious and comfortable with air conditioning and lovely big bathrooms. The location wss ideal, directly across from the station. It took 15-20 minutes to walk straight up the street to the funicular to the old town. It was a lovely hotel and very good value. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mair76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    511
    145
    35
    13
See reviews for
96
512
78
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The Mercure Palazzo Dolci is located in an excellent position in respect to downtown Bergamo. It allows you to arrive by train, bs and car very conveniently. The hotel itself is quite nice with spacious rooms. Air conditioning is definitively NOT the best as it barely worked. The windows will keep the noise outside as the surrounding roads have heavvy traffic. Price is certainly very attractive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3Cuori1Capanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
227 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

The best bit about this hotel has to be the rooms! They're all spacious but individual and all the fixtures and fittings are great quality! The hotel staff were generally good. The lady that checked us in was fantastic and gave us good restaurant recommendations. The two reception staff that checked us out were quite disorganised and unhelpful. The location is good for the station but the area isn't very attractive. However, there are some nice cafes around for a morning coffee.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flobo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We booked the cheapest room we could get, as we were only staying for two nights. The room was absolutely fine, bright, clean and fresh, and the bathroom was also good. The receptionists were, without exception, welcoming and helpful. We didn't try the bar or the restaurant. The hotel has free wifi, which is a little frustrating, as you need to get a log-in name and password from exception, which expires after 12 hours. We would return to this hotel if coming to Bergamo again.

Room Tip: We had a fourth-floor room, which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shacklog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
80 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great location close to train station.

Short walk to the city, and some 10-15mins walk to cable car station to Citta Alta.

Spacious room, free wi-fi, modern bathroom, balcony too.

There's a supermarket just downstairs next to hotel.

Didn't try breakfast.


If you arrive Bergamo by train and need hotel within easy reach, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HANVEST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibiza, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2013

everything was amazing
we only stayed one night but the hotel staff, the design, the location and the facillitieswere all fantastic!
we had very comfortable room with really nice interior design and an amazing bathroom! the staff was really pleasant the location was exactly what we wanted in the heart of bergamo and the bus station was 3 minutes on foot!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrystalinaDion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bergamo hotels
0.0 mi away
NH Bergamo
NH Bergamo
#3 of 34 in Bergamo
944 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Piemontese
0.5 mi away
Petronilla Hotel
Petronilla Hotel
#1 of 34 in Bergamo
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Cappello D'Oro
0.5 mi away
Hotel Excelsior San Marco
6.0 mi away
Hotel Executive
Hotel Executive
#17 of 34 in Bergamo
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci

Property: Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci
Address: Viale Papa Giovanni XXIII 100, 24121 Bergamo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bergamo
#5 Family Hotel in Bergamo
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bergamo
#8 Business Hotel in Bergamo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bergamo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star hotel offering 88 rooms equipped with all comfort. The Hotel is located in the city centre of Bergamo (40 km far from Milan) opposite the "Papa Giovanni Congress Center" and near the "Donizetti Theatre", 300 meters from the railway station. The bus station with direct services to Bergamo airport is next to hotel. The Mercure hotel features a bar and facilities for disabled people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci Hotel Bergamo
Accor Bergamo Palazzo Dolci

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing