We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Bergamo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

The best bit about this hotel has to be the rooms! They're all spacious but individual and all the fixtures and fittings are great quality! The hotel staff were generally good. The lady that checked us in was fantastic and gave us good restaurant recommendations. The two reception staff that checked us out were quite disorganised and unhelpful. The location is good for the station but the area isn't very attractive. However, there are some nice cafes around for a morning coffee.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flobo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

254 - 260 of 1,170 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

We booked the cheapest room we could get, as we were only staying for two nights. The room was absolutely fine, bright, clean and fresh, and the bathroom was also good. The receptionists were, without exception, welcoming and helpful. We didn't try the bar or the restaurant. The hotel has free wifi, which is a little frustrating, as you need to get a log-in name and password from exception, which expires after 12 hours. We would return to this hotel if coming to Bergamo again.

Room Tip: We had a fourth-floor room, which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shacklog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank irinipatras
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great location close to train station.

Short walk to the city, and some 10-15mins walk to cable car station to Citta Alta.

Spacious room, free wi-fi, modern bathroom, balcony too.

There's a supermarket just downstairs next to hotel.

Didn't try breakfast.


If you arrive Bergamo by train and need hotel within easy reach, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HANVEST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

everything was amazing
we only stayed one night but the hotel staff, the design, the location and the facillitieswere all fantastic!
we had very comfortable room with really nice interior design and an amazing bathroom! the staff was really pleasant the location was exactly what we wanted in the heart of bergamo and the bus station was 3 minutes on foot!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrystalinaDion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed here for one night before my return flight, very well located modern Mercure in Bergamo. Rooms are spacious and clean with en-suite and comfortable bed with tv and free internet. Had breakfast in morning before catching the bus to airport which is located only 15 mins from Bergamo would stay here again if visiting Bergamo.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank bren53Cork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed here only one night before our flight home, but were very pleased with the Mercure. It is a first class hotel with all the expected amenities and service, but if you book this hotel in advance on a prepay basis with no breakfast, the rate is at tourist class. With all the little bakeries and eateries within a minute or two, breakfast at 11 Euros is just a needless luxury, plus the hotel provides complementary coffee and tea in the room. We had asked for an extra bed for our child (again, no charge) and it was there waiting and made when we arrived, something that doesn't always happen in advance. The hotel room was very quiet despite the location on the main Vialle, and the when the heavy curtains were pulled they blocked 95% of the light in the morning, allowing us to sleep in a bit to rest from our late night arrival. The shuttle bus to the Bergamo airport stops within a 2 minute walk, making this an ideal stopover in Bergamo. Highly recommended for families who want a restful sleep in a clean, quiet environment at a good value in a great location in Bergamo.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jotenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bergamo hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Piemontese
0 mi away
NH Bergamo
NH Bergamo
#3 of 34 in Bergamo
1,043 reviews
0.5 mi away
Petronilla Hotel
Petronilla Hotel
#1 of 34 in Bergamo
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Bergamo
B&B Hotel Bergamo
#10 of 34 in Bergamo
332 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Excelsior San Marco
6 mi away
Hotel Executive
Hotel Executive
#13 of 34 in Bergamo
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci

Address: Viale Papa Giovanni XXIII 100, 24121 Bergamo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bergamo
#8 Business Hotel in Bergamo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bergamo
Price Range: $75 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star hotel offering 88 rooms equipped with all comfort. The Hotel is located in the city centre of Bergamo (40 km far from Milan) opposite the "Papa Giovanni Congress Center" and near the "Donizetti Theatre", 300 meters from the railway station. The bus station with direct services to Bergamo airport is next to hotel. The Mercure hotel features a bar and facilities for disabled people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci Hotel Bergamo
Accor Bergamo Palazzo Dolci

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing