We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Bergamo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Lovely Stay here, it is welcoming with stylish Decor. Room was modern & comfortable with duvet bedding & tea/coffee facilites. Bathroom had excellent facilities & very clean. Location central in Bergamo, taxi from airport about 12€ or bus is cheaper. A 10 min walk from the hotel is the cable car to lift you to the old town of Bergamo in the mountain.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LUXESHOPPER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

272 - 278 of 1,123 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

This is in a great location just up the road from the train station, and an easy 10 minute walk to the funicular station to get to the old town. The room was clean and modern, and quite big with a lovely bathroom. Excellent value for money

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I agree what other guests say about the location. Location of this hotel is very convenient for a city trip to Bergamo. Altough the hotel is located in a corner of two busy streets. At first I was worried about the noise coming from the streets. I ususally sleep very badly in hotels, but this hotel has soud proof windows so I slept well most of the nights. We had a nice view to Citta Alta. Bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was ok. If you have a car you have to pay for the parking. Breakfast was ok, nothing special. Small variety of fresh fruits every day was the best part of it.

So all in all, in my opinion this hotel does the trick if you are looking for a average hotel with average price in Bergamo.

As we hired a car, we made trips to lake Como and it´s villages Lecco and Bellagio. In a lake Garda we went to a lovely village of Desenzano del Garda. And of course we spent one day in Milan and the other in Venice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ninav_fin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The location is good for the Bergamo rail station but it's a 15 minute walk to the funicular up to the citta alta. The double glazing was effective and kept out the traffic noise, and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was adequate but not great. We were goiven a smoking room although we did not want one. The air conditioning in our room failed and it took 45 minutes for someone to sort it out. The following day it again failed; this time we were told we had to wait 15 minutes for it to start up, after we had inserted our key-card and switched on. Ludicrous. There is no restaurant. The hotel has no car park; although there is a public car park almost next door, the hotel does not provide a discount; costs €30 for 41 hours. For 4 star in the Accor group, this hotel is over-priced and not over-starred.

Room Tip: Don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cascaispickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The location of this hotel is just perfect. I had a privilege room with free minibar and a great view to Citta Alta. Bed was great, and bathroom was very nice.

Breakfast is not included so you have to pay extra for that, but for the price they have a good selection of cold, hot and sweets.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amelie0512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The hotel is modern and stylish. Our room was very comfortable - a good bed, air conditioning and sound proofing made for a very good night's sleep. There were a few small niggles when we arrived which the hotel staff attended to immediately. The breakfast was informal in style and good quality. The staff we met were friendly and helpful. The flimsy paper cups for hot drinks were out of place in a high class hotel.
The location is very good for exploring Bergamo with easy access to the railway and bus stations. The journey from the airport by bus or coach is quick and easy and only costs 2 euros.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David-Reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Very convenient location a few minutes away from the bus stop for the bus that comes directly from the airport. In fact on returning to the airport the bus stop is exactly outside. Nice clean room and a small balcony with a view of the Citta Alta. Coffee and tea in the room was a good idea but no need to be so mean with the milk capsules (one each per day!). Very strangely the two bathtowels were not identical and one was of inferior quality and hidden in the cupboard at first. Breakfast was very good and reception staff were polite and helpful. The laptops and connection near the bar were good and there was even a printer with paper. However internet connection with my smartphone was really a pain and I had to keep re-entering the pin/password - something I did not experience elsewhere in Italy.

Room Tip: get a room with a view of the citta alta
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petitia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bergamo hotels
0.0 mi away
NH Bergamo
NH Bergamo
#4 of 34 in Bergamo
1,007 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Piemontese
0.5 mi away
Petronilla Hotel
Petronilla Hotel
#1 of 34 in Bergamo
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Bergamo
B&B Hotel Bergamo
#11 of 34 in Bergamo
312 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Excelsior San Marco
6.0 mi away
Hotel Executive
Hotel Executive
#15 of 34 in Bergamo
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci

Address: Viale Papa Giovanni XXIII 100, 24121 Bergamo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Bergamo
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bergamo
#8 Business Hotel in Bergamo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bergamo
Price Range: $71 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star hotel offering 88 rooms equipped with all comfort. The Hotel is located in the city centre of Bergamo (40 km far from Milan) opposite the "Papa Giovanni Congress Center" and near the "Donizetti Theatre", 300 meters from the railway station. The bus station with direct services to Bergamo airport is next to hotel. The Mercure hotel features a bar and facilities for disabled people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci Hotel Bergamo
Accor Bergamo Palazzo Dolci

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing