We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Ristorante Cece e Simo
Ranked #67 of 785 Restaurants in Bergamo
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

I was in this restaurant sometimes in the past and I keep a positive memories and right impressions about quality food and service.
But today the review is for the take-away service in the occasion of New Year Eve : perfect !
We ordered our meal the day before and we pulled back the food at the planned time.
The food was perfectly packaged for the transport and for the quality maintenance.
The use instructions was clear and easy.
Last but not least every dishes was perfect with its taste.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank rinaldos343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 361 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

The restaurant combines great food with good wine and fantastic service. We even went there twice during our stay in Bergamo because we wanted to try more from the menue. Everything was just excellent! The Tartar is a real must... The staff was very friendly and explained what each course contains. I'm normally not a big fan of Italian wines but the wine served at Cece e Simo taught me otherwise. If I'd ever visit Bergamo again I will definitely have dinner there again.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank sanfue_200985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2016

Lovely place for romantic dinner. The food was wonderful. Small portion of 'Heaven' on your plate. Great service. Very fancy place, better to make reservation.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Becia82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2015 via mobile

The food here is wonderful, both in its taste and presentation. The mouthwatering pizzino is a real must (get one between two plus another starter as the pizzino is rather filling ). The egg dish with asparagus and cheese cream is fantastic too. The casconcelli bergamaschi were perfectly cooked and purely divine as too was the carbonara. The prices are actually very honest, considering the very high level of quality on offer here. The wine list is very complete with competitive prices. I'll definitely be back to try some other dishes.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank cosybabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2015

The meal was fantastic, the local wine was excellent and good value, but it would help with a menu in English

Date of visit: April 2015
1  Thank Paul_Hindle_1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Cece e Simo also viewed

Bergamo, Province of Bergamo
Bergamo, Province of Bergamo
 
Bergamo, Province of Bergamo
Bergamo, Province of Bergamo
 
Bergamo, Province of Bergamo
Bergamo, Province of Bergamo
 

Been to Ristorante Cece e Simo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing