We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Executive
Nearby Hotels
$355
$302
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
La Castellana(Bergamo)
$647
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$209
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Bergamo(Bergamo)
$119
$109
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
BergHotel(Bergamo)
$103
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$119
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$79
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$220
$189
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveler rating
59
101
34
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
101
34
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern hotelstayed herereception staffsingle roomroom was cleangardaairportbreakfastmilancheese
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 205 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2007

Stayed at the end of our holiday and found everything to be as good as the comments on this site said. We had a car so the distance to Bergamo (and airport) was no problem. Although our room was at the front of the hotel, the traffic noise didn't disturb us. Room, breakfast and staff excellent - the hotel deserves to prosper. Be sure to visit the old part of Bergamo (on the hill), if you get the chance.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank H0wieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2007

We spent two nights in this very clean, quiet and comfortable hotel. The rooms were excellent and furnished to a high quality. The reception staff seemed justifiably proud of the hotel and we really enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was very good and we felt the location was handy for visitors like ourselves who wanted to see bergamo but then have easy access to the motorway and airport-a car would be vital to reach this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank catherineY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2006

very convenient location close to Bergamo airport (we landed at midnight).
nice hotel, room OK. Nice decoration
Best part: breakfast. Very nice, good and complete. The best is the musical background with Nora Jones !
Unfortunately, room was in front of the road, and we could hear every car passing by. No way to have a good night sleep..
Too bad because it is a very bad point, ruining all the positive ones.
Anyway, nice choice when landing late
Nice welcome by the staff.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank stan1668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2006

This is a very nice Hotel. You can tell they have taken the time to design and decorate this hotel.

The rooms are are very nice with mini-bar, TV, goods wardrobe space etc.

Could not get the heating to work though.

My only reservation about the Hotel was its location. Is was well out. You can take a bus (a five min walk) to the city. (20mins on the bus). But if you need to go to the airport as someone mentioned, you need to change bus in the city, so not ideal if you in a rush or have lots of bags.

Cabs from the city to the hotel was around 24 euros.
Can to airport 25 euros. Make sure you add this to the price of you hotel when you compare rates.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DJ FearRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2006

We stayed here two nights to finished off our holiday touring round the North of Italy, as we were flying out of Bergamo Airport.

We had stayed in some real dumps, so it was great to arrive at a hotel, which was clean and of a very good standard. The breakfast choice was fantastic. We didn't have a car, so relied on the buses, which we found to be very frequent and easy to use. Although we did miss the last bus home on the Sat night, so had to get a taxi back from the town centre, it was about 20 euros.

It is two buses to the airport, but a fairly easy and straightforward trip to make. It took about 40 minutes door to door, as there was a bit of a wait when we changed buses.

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and there are some lovely restaurants and shops in walking distance from the hotel.

Bergamo itself is nice, in particular the old town, but the new town has some fantastic shops. Lots of nice restaurants around too.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrsmisses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews