We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Base Camp in Franciacorta”
Review of Hotel Executive

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Executive
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in Bergamo
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
264 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Base Camp in Franciacorta”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

The hotel is very basic business hotel-the rooms are small, slightly smelly. The picture on the website gives a deceiving picture.No eating facility except breakfast and a modest bar. Staff is generally quite friendly.in a off-hand way. Prices reasonable. Impossible to reach without your own transport but has ample parking space, a premium in and around Bergamo.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wineguyindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    84
    28
    6
    2
See reviews for
39
46
5
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have stayed at Hotel Executive in Bergamo twice now, only for convenience. The staff are a mixed bunch, mostly friendly but the male staff are not so. The hotel itself is very ugly to look at, same as the rooms.
The best part about this hotel is actually the restaurant next door.

Good points:
onsite parking
very nice restaurant next door


Bad points:
6 Euros for Wifi that didn't work
very basic breakfast
boring, plain rooms

I wont be staying in this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte-Rose86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel-Aviv, ISRAEL
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Our family (2 adults + 3 teenagers) needed a place to stay overnight since our flight to Bergamo was an evening flight, and we wanted to rest before driving away.
This hotel was a good solution for us.
We booked a "family room" which usually accomodates 4 people, so an extra bed was added to our request.
We had one very nice double bed + three pretty good single beds which were put in the room.
It could only be a solution for a one night stay, since the room is too small for 5 persons.
Bathroom was very nice, airconditioning was not functoning well (front desk showed me on their computer it was working, but we could not feel it in the room).
Breakfast was rich and tasty.
Cristina was very helpful and even copied a few pages from a road atlas for us, which was very nice.
We enjoyed our stay at Executive hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yogev_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Executive is a mid-sized hotel away from the city centre. It's clean, the service is friendly, some of the rooms could use an upgrade, and the breakfast is the best I've had yet in all my life.

Location: it is located outside of Bergamo itself. If you are arriving by aircraft, be prepared to pay around 30-40 EUR for the taxi ride to the hotel. Fortunately the hotel provides a shuttle service on departure, which was on time and also cheaper than taxi. The bus stop is about a 3 minute walk from the hotel, but be warned, Italian bus system is far from perfect and you need to be on the lookout for constant time table changes. Some of the buses came 20 minutes later, for no reason. If you miss the last bus from the city, you'll be paying another 35 EUR for taxi to get back to the hotel. The bus ride takes about 15-20 minutes to the centre. You will not be able to buy any tickets when you arrive to the hotel, so your first ride to the city you will go as a "pirate". There is literally nothing you can do if you arrive late, in the weekend, or on a national holiday.

Service: friendly, all though I wish they could've helped us more with the bus time tables.

Rooms: Adequate size, beds are quite comfortable and hard (which we liked). Some rooms could use a bit of refurbishing. The bathrooms are very nice. Be warned that there is a highway next to the hotel, if you are a very light sleeper then bring ear plugs.

Breakfast: you will be amazed when you go to eat breakfast in this hotel. It has everything you could possibly imagine, from cerials to bread to fruit to eggs. They even provide 2-3 different cakes for breakfast. Can you imagine that, chocolate cake for breakfast? They will make you a coffee of your choice, to order, without any extra charge. In additional, there is an amazing gelateria just a rock's throw from the hotel.

Prices: we got a double room with an extra bed for 75 EUR, which is what you would expect to pay for this kind of hotel. It's definitely cheaper than anything in the city centre.

Conclusion: if you are travelling without a car, please take the location and the unreliable bus service into account. I will rate this hotel as 4/5 for people with transportation and also because of the frankly amazing breakfast. If you have to rely on buses and taxi then I would rate it 3/5.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a room that is not overlooking the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2011

After a late arrival in Bergamo, it was not the easiest to find this hotel. Whilst the Hotel staff couldn't crack a smile, the corridors and rooms look and smell minging.

The bed was uncomfortable, and in the morning didn't even dare to go for breakfast .. check out was the best option .. never again for me.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Damsko_020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Stayed here for the first night of our family holiday in Italy. Flight arrived at 9.30p.m to Brgamo Orio al Serio airport, so we decided to stay near the airport before heading to Lake Garda. Family room was spacious , clean , modern and air conditioned. We went to the nearest restaurant , 5 minute walk away and had wonderful pizza's. Restaurant staff were very accommodating as we arrived after their closing time of 10.30 , but they were extremely friendly and invited us in. Staying near Bergamo allowed us to visit the town of Bergamo first thing the next morning. After breakfast which was more than adaquate , continental breakfast, we drove the easy journey of 8km to Bergamo. We took the funicular up to the town , it was a beautiful place and well worth seeing. On other visits we had bypassed Bergamo but staying nearby was a great idea. Would recommend this hotel and a trip to Bergamo. This hotel is a business hotel in a residential area, would need a car.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank CFOLEYCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelExecutive_11, Manager at Hotel Executive, responded to this review, September 21, 2011
Dear Visitor
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. The confort of our guests it's our constant objective. For your next holiday, you can find the best offers and prices on our website.
Why not come and visit Bergamo in the weekend for an exquisite wine tasting this autumn? Or you can rent a car from our front-desk and visit the Christmas markets in Bergamo and surroundings!
We are always happy to have you back!
Best wishes
Hotel Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2011

Perfect location for short stay in Bergamo. Short drive from the airport so a car is necessary. Nice modern hotel with reasonable sized rooms. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was substantial and staff courteous and helpful. Excellent value for money. Nice restaurant within walking distance nearby. Not sure how suitable a location this would be for a longer stay in Bergamo without a car though.

Room Tip: Rooms to the back are less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
Thank adriorlandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bergamo hotels
6.0 mi away
Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci
6.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Bergamo
B&B Hotel Bergamo
#12 of 34 in Bergamo
270 reviews
6.6 mi away
BergHotel
BergHotel
#14 of 34 in Bergamo
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Piemontese
6.1 mi away
NH Bergamo
NH Bergamo
#3 of 34 in Bergamo
944 reviews
5.9 mi away
La Castellana
La Castellana
#9 of 34 in Bergamo
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Executive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Executive

Property: Hotel Executive
Address: Via Nazionale, 67 | San Paolo d'Argon, 24060 Bergamo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bergamo
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bergamo
#11 Business Hotel in Bergamo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Executive 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near to Bergamo Airport and just a few minutes drive from Bergamo downtown, thanks to its proximity to A4 motorway it provides easy access to Milan, Brescia, Verona, Venice and most important cities in northern Italy.Our 38 well appointed and comfortable bedrooms are ready to welcome you, each with flat screen 27” lcd tv, work desk, wi-fi access and en-suite marble tiled bathroom. We offer free private parking for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Executive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel Bergamo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing