We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveler rating
174
225
59
13
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
174
225
59
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free welcome drink citta alta the bus old town great location and service three star business trip equipped bathroom well run hotel hotel restaurant very pleasant stay the main train station visited bergamo close to the hotel italian style enjoyed my stay your luggage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 479 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2018 via mobile

Great little hotel with very friendly staff. Shame I was only there for one night. Parking on the street is free after 19:00. As advertised by the receptionist, just wait outside as cars frequently come and go. She was spot on!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Autoelec007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile

Always staying in this hotel when visiting Bergamo. Central to everything and only 15 minutes by taxi to the airport. The employees are all so nice and welcoming and the food excellent. Rooms are practical and space for having your own toiletries. Good beds. Thank you for service!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Reidunsola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018

We needed a place for one night near the airport bus at 5 a.m. This was perfect. We would have been happy to stay longer. Spotless, pleasant , tasteful , free welcome drink was great after the train-ride. I go back here.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank les l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2018

Every now and then I feel up to do a bit of cat herding. Only they are not cats they are members of my golf club who like to have a few tours during the course of the year and I quite often put them together.

This year I booked for eight of us to come to Bergamo and play the three excellent courses within an hour's drive of the city centre. Organising seven other blokes of various ages and varying opinions is not easy so you need to solve the first problem, namely finding some decent quality establishment to stay that looks after its guests.

Our group is united in one thing, they all want to be able to have good quality food and drink nearby, which is why we stay in towns rather than out of town complexes where the choice is so much more limited.

So I booked the Arli. It is excellent on so many levels. The ladies on reception are charming, friendly, helpful and speak great English whilst the rooms are spotlessly clean and very comfortable. I booked a mixture of Des Arts rooms, that's a double for single occupancy, and some singles. There were no complaints, and neither should there have been.

There was also a bath in my room which is just great when you need to straighten things out the morning after a round and possibly a later night than one might normally have with one's family at home, by about four hours or so!

The bar was good with genial Eddie doing the serving or one of his equally friendly colleagues and there was a first class selection of wines and some decent local beer to enjoy that would not break the bank. It was the ideal place for me to corral the cats before we went out somewhere to eat.

Breakfast was also tasty being the usual mixture of savoury and sweet but with the added benefit of being able to have some of the terrific Bergamese cheeses if you fancied that with some good bread and cold, air dried meats as I invariably did.

Three nights here was great value and a first class stopover in a wonderful city. And the cats all behaved themselves and purred about it later.

Room tip: Church bells can be an annoyance depending on which room you are in so best ask if you could be in one of the quieter rooms.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018

More than nice 3 starst hotel, deserving even more than 3***
Great location!!! Nice atmosphere. Very clean. Nice breakfast.
Great Staff!!!! People working in Arli Hotel are great asset of this property!! Very comunicative, helpful, smiling and charming people.
Great choice when staying in Bergamo

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank jordana_bgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews