We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (686)
Filter reviews
686 results
Traveler rating
205
337
114
20
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
205
337
114
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station old town citta alta nice cafe clean rooms convenient location excellent location decent size late check mini bar stayed here for one night well worth a visit beautiful city croissants milan stops euro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 686 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2019 via mobile

We arrived early evening without pre booking, receptionists were very helpful and always with a smile. Rooms were very comfortable with very good sized bathroom. Breakfast was very good. We also tried the pizzeria of the hotel, food and service was fantastic. The parking is very near the hotel. Position of hotel very central. Really enjoyed our night stay here.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank chanchey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2018 via mobile

I have to confess that I am no fan of Best Western; in fact I happen to think that it is the kiss of death to most hotels. One of my homes is next door to a prime example in Krakow where they have taken a beautiful Belle Époque building and turned it into a dentist’s waiting room. Another favourite hotel of mine, an Art Deco one on Miami was similarly stripped of any vestige of character and one into which I had booked in Kent was full of plastic flowers so we left.
Not so the ‘Piedmontese’!!
This hotel exemplified everything a hotel should be. Primarily the welcome of the wonderful staff, especially Beatrice on reception, who arranged a late check out after our flight was rescheduled, and the great waiters and waitresses in Sapore Puro (a cut above most hotel restaurants by any standard)
The room was spotless and very brightly decorated with fabulous vivid orange tiles in the bathroom. A great view to the bustle of the station square topped it all off. Hugely recommended!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank I1138OZmichaelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2018

Stayed here in September the hotel itself is very convenient as facing train station we preferred to stay here and visit Milan. The hotel is spotless and the staff on reception are very helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast. Bergamo itself is well worth a visit great shopping and the citta Alta old town is breathtaking. Some lovely restaurants nearby.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patti789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2018

The hotel is located right across the square from the central train station. Despite the location, it was very quiet and comfortable to walk around.
Pros:
- Good quality bed with good mattress for sound sleep in the night
- Decent size of the room for a European hotel
- Friendly and helpful staff
- Nice cafe downstairs with coffee, croissants, Aperol Spritz, etc. - what else would you need? BTW, the room rate doesn't include the breakfast which is 7eur extra, which didn't seem to be worth it, having such nice cafe right downstairs

Cons
- The bathroom was rather cold - the heater was switching on and off unpredictably, and the shower was not completely enclosed, which resulted in water all over the bathroom floor. If not this inconvenience, I'd rate it as 5 out 5.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GinnK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastiano S, Responsabile reception at Best Western Hotel Piemontese, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback, we are glad that you had a nice time and we hope to see you again.
Best regards.
Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2018 via mobile

A well located hotel, close to railway station and on main thoroughfare for the relatively short walk up to the citta alta. Breakfast is adequate and staff at reception friendly and polite. To improve, please don’t claim to have a mini bar when there are only two bottles each of acqua naturale and acqua frizzante in the fridge. Water should always be complimentary and it leaves a bad feeling when there is no price list in the room for the so called “mini bar” and you are charged three times the retail price for a bottle of fizzy water on checkout. At least the empathetic receptionist was quick to apologize, but at over 100 Euro a night without breakfast, I am sure a choice of complimentary bottles of acqua naturale and/or frizzante won’t dent the profit margins too much.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank derekarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskAttendant, Responsabile reception at Best Western Hotel Piemontese, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. Your opinion is important to us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations about the mini bar. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience.
Best regards.
Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews