We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would be great for city break.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Piemontese
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Bergamo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Hotel in great position opposite train station. Room overlooking street but no noise, good self serve buffet breakfast. 10 min walk to funicular railway to upper old city which is not to be missed. Views and buildings spectacular!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbyhGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (607)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

96 - 102 of 607 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a week while working in the area. Very helpful staff on front desk and close to motorway, train station and walking to city centre.
The area by train station has some dodgy looking characters but still felt safe walking back.
No laundry facilities was not good either.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Very pleasantly surprised, lovely staff, room great, great shower and ideal situation a niely laidout and tasty breakfast. Great escape from a very difficult trip... Would definately use again, see you soon



  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

+ nice, central hotel
+ free wifi
+ very friendly and helpful staff
+ big choice at the breakfast buffet
+ hotel garage (Eur 14,-- per day)
- rooms on the streetside a little bit noisy
- not so easy to find the right street with a car without navigation system

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tirolerabend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We chose this hotel because it was convenient for both the station and the bus station and it certainly was. To say it was located on the busy junction by the station we never heard any noise from the street. The bedroom was clean and nicely decorated and the bathroom was fully tiled with a great shower. We had an early breakfast before heading to the airport and were amazed with the selection available for a continental buffet. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Great beds and silent air conditioning that worked. You need it, as the traffic is busy outside. Extra for indoor parking and a little complicated to find the garage. However a great location to base oneself for the newer city close by and the fabulous Citta Alta a ten minute drive away. Breakfast was very good as was service from the staff. I had a front room and when the sun rose the combination of the orange tile made feel that sunglasses were needed in the bathroom!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back would be quieter and less sunny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canaryfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We decided to stay in Bergamot rather than Milan on our way back from Lake Como. Our flight was at 11am, so decided on staying in Bergamo town. We chose this hotel as it was right near the train station - you can't miss it. Staying in Bergamo is also a cheaper option than staying in Milan.

As for the hotel - it does what it says on the tin. Reasonable rate. Opposite the station for easy access, and easy access to the airport buses. The room was comfortable - everything you needed and clean. We were greeted well on arrival, and our room was ready despite us checking in a little early. The only thing that wasn't great was the breakfast. The coffee was terrible, not much choice, and really pointless. There was no waiter service - infact no staff on hand at all. So there were dirty tables left.

We had booked more luxurious hotels in Milan and Lake Como, and so for the Bergamo we just wanted somewhere clean and handy and reasonable price - which this was.

I would highly recommend a visit to Bergamo if flying into or out of the airport. The old town is beautiful and a nice walk from the hotel to the lift. The only downside was we stayed on a Sunday. Most things are open in the old town, but the new town is closed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seabie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bergamo hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci
0.1 mi away
NH Bergamo
NH Bergamo
#3 of 34 in Bergamo
1,041 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Cappello D'Oro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Excelsior San Marco
0.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Bergamo
B&B Hotel Bergamo
#11 of 34 in Bergamo
331 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Executive
Hotel Executive
#14 of 34 in Bergamo
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Piemontese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Piemontese

Address: Piazza G. Marconi 11, 24122 Bergamo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bergamo
#9 Business Hotel in Bergamo
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bergamo
Price Range: $86 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Piemontese 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Hotel Piemontese is in a strategic position. It is located near the Motorway Exit between the railway station and the beginning of Papa Giovanni XXII Street, the beginning of the lower Bergamo. The hotel is in front of the bus stop to and from the Bergamo Airport, Orio al Serio, just 20 meters away. In the real center of the city, the position is easy to reach the shopping area and have a short walk. It also allows easy access to the old medieval part of the city, Bergamo Alta. Our hotel has facilities which include: a free Wi-Fi Internet connection, a bar, box parking which has 24-hour surveillance, a small meeting room and a comfortable breakfast room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Hotel Piemontese reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piemontese Hotel Bergamo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing