We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An 'OK' hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Piemontese
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Bergamo
Certificate of Excellence
Kilwinning, Scotland, UK
Level Contributor
161 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“An 'OK' hotel”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Mmm, not quite sure how to put this. Advertised as a 4* hotel, more like a modernised 3*. Situated right across from the main bus/train terminals so a good location although a 15-20 min walk up the the old town. Check-in staff were lovely, very friendly and informative. We arrived early therefore rooms were not ready but storage is provided, but no lock on door! Looked like the hotel has been modernised, a very contemporary, large room - strange colour combinations! We had a twin room but the beds were so narrow that every time I turned I thought I was going to fall out! Small bar, not sure if it was actually opened, looked like hotel restaurant is no longer in use. In my opinion, very inadquate facilities for a 4* hotel. Breakfast room (while very clean) was like a school canteen, not a brilliant selection. Staff in here did not speak at all. Bergamo itself is a lovely place to visit, especially the old town high up on the hill (funicular to take you there). Views were spectacular and if you are flying to/from Bergamo airport it is worthwhile staying in the town for a night just to experience the old town. A 1 night stay at this hotel is satisfactory but would choose a better option next time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QueenOfHols31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    267
    92
    19
    7
See reviews for
93
213
36
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
pisa
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

just by the station in Bergamo, quiet and ample rooms, nice welcome by the personnel. breakfast average and unimaginative, could be better. from there you can walk to the modern center of bergamo and to the funiculaire to città alta. a locker for bags would be useful.

Room Tip: get the rooms in the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burgundio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McGregor, South Africa
Level Contributor
136 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This hotel proved very satisfactory for our purpose. It was opposite the station (2 min walk) and while the outside looked nothing special, inside was smart, clean and well maintained. Rooms were fresh and pleasantly appointed, everything worked, there was free WiFi and the breakfast offering was above average for this category of hotel in Italy. Convenient for exploring lower Bergamo and convenient for the number 1 bus to Bergamo Alta. I would certainly stay here again and Bergamo is certainly worth a visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macsym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
107 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

2 minutes away from the railway station of Bergamo where the bus from the airport makes its first stop. The hotel itself isn't very special but it's clean, has a simple but nice breakfast and you can leave your bags if you want to stay a bit after check out. Milan is a 45 minute trip away with the train. Bergamo is a nice little place. Make sure to visit the old, high town. Very nice!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marno S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayo, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Our fourth stay was even better than the first. We stayed twice in 2012 and again on our outward and return journeys to Lake Garda this year. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We liked Room 207 most of all and its shower was excellent. If you are going to Bergamo for one night or seven, stay at the Hotel Piemontese!

Room Tip: Room 207 was our favourite but we found no fault with the others we stayed in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KenOli_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here previously and it has been refurbished during that time, much fresher and more modern. We arrived on airport bus and only had to take our luggage across the road from the station to the hotel (we were travelling to Lake Como by train the following day, so perfect to leave luggage at hotel before onward travel). Massive room, bed and bathroom all very clean. Breakfast was fine, plenty available. Roberta on the front desk was very helpful and welcoming. Bergamo itself is lovely to stroll around, make time time to take the funicular to the old town which is wonderful. The immediate area around the station has a bit of an edgy feel, but hopefully you won't be lingering for long around here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roostorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malta
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Hotel Piemontese is situated just next to the bus and train station and in the beginning of the center so location wise it cant be better. The only drawback is that if you come by taxi there is nowhere you can stop in front of the hotel since it is on a main road.
Staff(only one person) especially in the breakfast area seemed very busy and did not have time or where in the mood to say good morning or greet you. The only friendly person was Roberta at the reception who was very helpful and another lady who might have been the owner.
Breakfast for a four star hotel was average. Nothing to complain but a few hot dishes such as eggs,bacon and some fresh fruit would be more like a 4 star. There was no bar or restaurant in the hotel. Actually there was a bar but it was either closed or unattended.
The room was normal size and did not have alot of storage. The thing I did not like was the bathroom where the shower did not have a cubicle or any protection so one would end up making mess. The cooling/heating system seemed to be controlled from the hotel so one did not really have an option to choose his preferred temperature. When I asked one of the staff they said they did not have an idea how it worked.
Overall the hotel would have got a better rating if it was a 3 star hotel and the staff learnt a few tips on customer care from Roberta since made feel welcome just makes a difference and does not cost anything.

Room Tip: Check the bathroom if it has a shower cubicle or else ask for a mop!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bergamo hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Cappello D'Oro
0.1 mi away
NH Bergamo
NH Bergamo
#3 of 34 in Bergamo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Petronilla Hotel
Petronilla Hotel
#1 of 34 in Bergamo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Excelsior San Marco
5.9 mi away
Hotel Executive
Hotel Executive
#17 of 34 in Bergamo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Piemontese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Piemontese

Property: Best Western Hotel Piemontese
Address: Piazza G. Marconi 11, 24122 Bergamo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bergamo
#7 Family Hotel in Bergamo
#9 Business Hotel in Bergamo
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bergamo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Piemontese 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Hotel Piemontese is in a strategic position. It is located near the Motorway Exit between the railway station and the beginning of Papa Giovanni XXII Street, the beginning of the lower Bergamo. The hotel is in front of the bus stop to and from the Bergamo Airport, Orio al Serio, just 20 meters away. In the real center of the city, the position is easy to reach the shopping area and have a short walk. It also allows easy access to the old medieval part of the city, Bergamo Alta. Our hotel has facilities which include: a free Wi-Fi Internet connection, a bar, box parking which has 24-hour surveillance, a small meeting room and a comfortable breakfast room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western Hotel Piemontese reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piemontese Hotel Bergamo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing