We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Hotel Piemontese
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
NH Bergamo(Bergamo)
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Castellana(Bergamo)
$644
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$122
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$177
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arli Hotel(Bergamo)
$138
$134
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Executive(Bergamo)(Great Value!)
$65
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
BergHotel(Bergamo)
$96
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$353
$300
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$79
$76
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
624 results
Traveler rating
184
308
106
19
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
308
106
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationold towncitta altaair connice hotelclean roomsconvenient locationbreakfast roomgood sizeexcellent locationbooked this hotelstayed here for nightstriple roomminute walknice breakfastshort staycold meats
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 624 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Hotel Piemontese is situated very comfortably opposite airport bus and train station. It has a friendly staff and spacious clean rooms. We enjoyed the nice views, good breakfast, woolen blankets, good quality beds and a modern bathroom with a window. We had a great stay in Bergamo.

Room Tip: room on the south side are large and sunny
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aino t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Hotel Piemontese, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Thank you very much for choosing the Hotel Piemontese for your stay here in Bergamo. We are very glad that you appreciated the location and the hotel as well.
All our rooms have been renewd recently and equipped with all the confort in order to ensure a confortable a relaxing stay.
We look forward from seeing you again for a new stay in Bergamo,
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

If you are looking for a hotel with easy access to the airport and to the town centre, clean, nice decor , friendly service then this is your place. Breakfast is basic and the restaurant was under renovation during our staying.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giannos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Hotel Piemontese, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Thank's a lot for visiting our Hotel Piemontese for your stay here in Bergamo. We are happy that you spent a nice stay and that the hotel satisfyed all your needs.
We really hope to host you again for a new holiday,
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We spent three rainy days in Bergamo in november. The hotel is in a great location, across the train station and the bus stop to the airport and at the start of the main street. Staff was very friendly, rooms tastefully designed, clean, warm and spacious. Breakfast varied even for our choosy children. We look forward to returning to this jewel

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VladimirR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Hotel Piemontese, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

It' s a big pleasure for us to read a such beautiful review about our Hotel Piemontese. We are really happy that you spent a beautiful time in Bergamo and that the services offered were satisfying.
We look forward from seeing you soon for a new holiday,
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

This hotel is definitely value for money: friendly staff, clean rooms, ample bathroom, nice view of the old city (room 506-, which is at the back and so free from the noise of the station if the windows are open), good breakfast selection.
And above all: great location!!! right opposite the station, the busstop to the airport, the bus terminal etc.
If ever we return to Bergamo, this will be our destination.

Nadia & Pierre- Belgium

Room Tip: We had room 506, on the highest level and at the back: nice view of the old city (when you lean out of the window- not too far, though ;) and soundproof!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nadia16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Hotel Piemontese, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Thank you very much for your beautiful review about the Hotel Piemontese. We are very happy to know that you spent a beautiful stay here in Bergamo and that our hotel was confortable and satisfying.
We really hope to host you again for a new holiday,
kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This city wasn't in our plan, but it was well worth the stop. The city is made of two levels, a modern city on the low side and the Citta' Alta, the old hilltown-city, above, reached by a tram, the funicolare.
The hotel was very pleasant and the staff put themselves out to allow us to stay a second night, even though they were pretty fully booked. We decided on the second night when we realized how much Bergamo had to offer. The room was excellent, comfortable, quiet, clean -- and the breakfast the next morning also excellent. The staff directed us to a restaurant that was really good, and we wouldn't have noticed it on our own. Parking was in their own garage, very private and safe. We were extremely impressed with the friendly, caring service from the desk staff, and we would recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Hotel Piemontese, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Thank you very much for choosing the Hotel Piemontese for your stay here in Bergamo. Of course our city offers a lot of beautiful places to visit! We are very glad to know that you appreciated the hotel and the services offered. Every day we do our best in oder to offer the best to our guests.
We are happy if you'll came back to visit us for a new stay.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews