We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb location, lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Piemontese
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Bergamo
Certificate of Excellence
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“superb location, lovely hotel”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

stayed here for 5 nights last week and would quite happily return there at any time. The room was very big (room 110) and very clean. Aircon in the room worked very well (and was needed most nights). Our room was at the back of the lifts and on the front of the hotel over reception. We thought that this may be noisy but it was anything but. The double glazed windows block out nearly all the road noise and there was no noise from the lifts. We slept well every night.

there was also a safe in the too which was free to use(made a nice change).

The bed was very big , I am 6'3" and it was fine for me. The bathroom was big with an excellent shower.

Breakfast was usual continental fare, meats, cheeses, pastries, yogurts etc. be warned the coffee in the urn that is out on the table is not the best. If you manage to catch breakfast lady(she is either in the kitchen or talking at reception) you can get a real coffee.

the location of the hotel is superb, just across from the railway and bus stations, there are also bus stops just around the corner from the hotel for easy access to the old town.

all in all an excellent hotel we i am more than happy to recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stef2505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Hotel Piemontese, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing the Hotel Piemontese for your stay here in Bergamo. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday here and that you found the hotel confortable, clean, well equiped.: everyday we work in order to offer the best services to our guests. Of course, beause of the central location, it's the ideal place to easly reach all destination.
We look forward from seeing you soon,
kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    283
    93
    19
    7
See reviews for
101
218
38
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Piemontese for just the one night and it was perfect for what we needed.
The location is perfect for the train station as it is directly opposite it and the bus from the airport drops you right outside the hotel as well! There are plenty of cafes and bars around to get a quick bite to eat and the town centre is no more than a 5-10min walk away.
The staff were very friendly, helpful and spoke excellent English.
The rooms themselves are good, like I said they have everything you need. However it really depends on what you want, we literally needed a place to sleep that would be clean and comfortable that was close to the station. If you want luxury and plan on spending a lot of time in your room (why would you in Italy?) then you might want to look elsewhere!
The only negative I found was that the water pressure in the shower wasn’t great, but if that is the only thing wrong then clearly they are doing something right!
Thank you Hotel Piemontese and we will see you again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Hotel Piemontese, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you very much for giving your review to the kind readers of TA. It has been a big pleasure to host you and we are very happy that the Hotel Piemontese satisfyed all your needs. The cleanliness, the hospitality, the kindness are very important qualities for us and everyday we do our best in order to improve them. Reading your words means that we are going on the right way!
We are also happy that the location was comfortable to reach the train station and the airport. This is one of our main advantage.. Thank's a lot for the comopliemnts to our staff too.
We look forward to seeing you for a new stay here in Bergamo ,
kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Recently stayed here for easy access to train station etc as we were staying in Bellagio Lake Como and as we arrived later in the evening it would have been impossible to reach until ferry service the following day. However, we booked for two nights at the Piemontese as we wanted to see Monza also. On arrival at the hotel the receptionist was courteous and very friendly. The hotel was spotlessly clean and very modern inside. Next morning the shower would not work but we were moved to room 302 which was great. Sorry we did not get the name of the girl on reception who went way out to move us and make it such a lovely stay. Breakfast room was unhurried and again spotlessly clean, compliments to the superb cleaners! We returned from Bellagio for the final night and unfortunately i took ill and still had to vacate the room as they were busy but i feel if the other receptionist had been on duty i would have been allowed to pay for longer time in a room until my sickness had settled. Would return again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Venezia09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Hotel Piemontese, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your beautiful review about our Hotel Piemontese. We are very happy that you appreciated the cleanliness and the services offered by the hotel. We try to do our best in oder to offer a confortable and pleasant stay to our guests.
We look forwards from seeing you soon for a new holiday in Bergamo,
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Hotel located right across the street of the central train station. Also the shuttle bus from airport (cost 2 euro per person) stops there. Can not be more convenient. No need for taxi or directions to find the hotel. Also the Mcdonald cafe is opposite to the hotel which is good if you need to bite something or drink after a long trip. To the city center by walking 15-20 minutes. Easy to go the the old city "Citta Alta". The hotel was clean, check in only 2 minutes. Breakfast is simple but good for the price you paying. I would recommend this hotel. Easy and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gulnara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Hotel Piemontese, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hotel Piemontese for your holiday here in Bergamo and for recommending it to other people. It's a big pleasure reading that you had a nice time here and that you enjoyed the location as well the hotel and the services offered by it.
We hope you'll come back again for a new stay,
kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagamore Hills, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

We loved Bergamo and the Albergo Piemontese!
We found the Hotel Piemontese modern, clean and comfortable.  
Even though we were located on the first floor, street side, the room was absolutely quiet.  Great air conditioning for 90 deg in August.  Staff was very friendly and helpful. 

The hotel is in a great location near the train station.  The airport bus   drops you off across the street for a few euros.   It's a pleasant  walk of under a mile to the funicular for Citta Alta.  It takes you through the lower town center where you can find shopping, restaurants and bars. But also get the all day bus pass and take bus # 1 up to Citta Alta. Pass includes both funiculars. 

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SagamoreMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Hotel Piemontese, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank's a lot for the beautiful review about the Hotel Piemontes. We are very glad to know that the hotel satisfyed your needs and that you could appreciate the kindness and the hospitality of our staff. It's a pleasure that you spent a nice time in Bergamo and that you could easly visit it because of the strategic location of the hotel.
We look forward from seeing you again,
kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Myself, my girlfriend and her daughter stayed in a family room for one night at the Piemontese after arriving in at the nearby Bergamo airport, before driving on to Lake Garda for a week.
The reception staff were friendly, helpful and spoke good English. Our room was very good and spacious enough for the three of us with air-con and TV. The bathroom was large, clean and extremely bright due to the tangerine coloured wall tiles - I kid you not! Breakfast was the usual cereals, breads, ham, eggs, fruit, yoghurt, coffee etc. self-served in a very modern & clean dining hall. We don't do Full-English so it was more than edquate for our needs.
Although the hotel is situated at the side of a busy road we didn't hear any road noise due to the superb double glazing and sun blinds. The train station is straight across the road which was very convenient for us to visit Milan that day. In the evening we walked 20 minutes up to the base of Cita Altta which is the lovely old part of the city, before catching the funky cable car up the final leg. Don't miss a trip to the old city as it's gorgeous, day or night.
Although we went on to have a lovely time in Lake Garda we said that we'd have to return to Bergamo again one day. Naturally we'd stay at the Hotel Piemontese.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Hotel Piemontese, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
It's a big pleasure for us to read your beautiful review about the Hotel Piemontese. We're very happy that your stay here was confortable and nice. Your words for us are like an incentive to do every day the best for our guests. Thank you for all the compliments to the staff, to the rooms and the services offered. We are also happy that you liked Bergamo and you would come back.
We look forward from seeing you soon for a new holiday,
Kind Regards and see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vejle, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

Nice and clean. Very good room with aircondition. Very friendly and helpfull staff. We were fully satisfied and we Can recommend this hotel. It is situated near the railway station, but there is no noise at all. Everything was ok, also the price. Free wifi.
Parking in the basement.
Jens Soerensen
Denmark

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ampjls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Hotel Piemontese, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your beautiful review about the Hotel Piemontese. We are very happy to know that you found the hotel clean and nice and well equipped with all the confort. Our priority is to offer the best services to our guests in order to let them to feel like at home.
We also appreciate your kind words about the staff who thank you very much.
We look forward from seeing you sonn for a new holiday in Bergamo,
kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bergamo hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci
0.1 mi away
NH Bergamo
NH Bergamo
#3 of 34 in Bergamo
979 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Cappello D'Oro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Petronilla Hotel
Petronilla Hotel
#1 of 34 in Bergamo
449 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Excelsior San Marco
5.9 mi away
Hotel Executive
Hotel Executive
#17 of 34 in Bergamo
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Piemontese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Piemontese

Property: Best Western Hotel Piemontese
Address: Piazza G. Marconi 11, 24122 Bergamo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bergamo
#7 Family Hotel in Bergamo
#9 Business Hotel in Bergamo
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bergamo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Piemontese 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Hotel Piemontese is in a strategic position. It is located near the Motorway Exit between the railway station and the beginning of Papa Giovanni XXII Street, the beginning of the lower Bergamo. The hotel is in front of the bus stop to and from the Bergamo Airport, Orio al Serio, just 20 meters away. In the real center of the city, the position is easy to reach the shopping area and have a short walk. It also allows easy access to the old medieval part of the city, Bergamo Alta. Our hotel has facilities which include: a free Wi-Fi Internet connection, a bar, box parking which has 24-hour surveillance, a small meeting room and a comfortable breakfast room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Piemontese reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piemontese Hotel Bergamo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing