We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place”

Ristorante Pasta & Basta
Ranked #13 of 792 Restaurants in Bergamo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $22
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Restaurant specialized in pasta dishes. Light and tasty cuisine with homemade pasta; we work with over 25 types of pasta including dietary and gluten-free, with the possibility of tasting various types of pasta with various sauces. Alternative proposals are appetizers of fish and second courses of fish and meat without forgetting the veggie lovers we have our Pasta e Basta salad and grilled vegetables. Homemade desserts. Work lunches and menus for groups. Modern, air-conditioned environment with outdoor tables for the summer . We Speak English Français Menù Russo Cinese Polacco
Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

Food is delicious, service really kind and caring, ideal place for a date, business meeting or family dinner. If you will come here, you won’t regret it :).

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank Puzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 468 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2019 via mobile

I had the pleasure of coming back to Pasta & Basta and had the most wonderful dinner! My friends and I came here under my recommendation and they definitely had blast as well. The quality and the quantity of the food exceeded expectations and their wine selection was various and was perfectly combined with the dishes. The prices are quite affordable considering the overall experience. Will definitely come back any time I’m around Bergamo!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank MRD2405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alicino1967, Proprietario at Ristorante Pasta & Basta, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

First of all allow me to thank you for your time and consideration. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed meal and we will continue working hard to maintain the same level of progress.Our biggest inspiration is your satisfaction. we are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future to try more of our delicious offers. Best regards. Fratelli Alicino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019

I found this place here on Tripadvisor as a good pasta place.
We made the trip from our flat to uptown Bergamo and it totally worth it.
The owner of the restaurant waited on us and he knew everything there is to know about local cuisine.
We had some tuna carpaccio with fresh salat and herbs as starter, it was delicious.
For first course we wanted to try some pasta, they were also quite amazing. We couldn't make it to the second main course as he suggested to try those also. I had a tiramisu and that was all. We had a local wine for the food and some bitters afterwards.
The owner was always there for us if needed but never intruding.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 15m_rkv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alicino1967, Proprietario at Ristorante Pasta & Basta, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Thank you very much for the lovely review. It was a pleasure for us to have you as a guest. We hope that your stay in Bergamo was a good time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019 via mobile

Our first time here by recommendation and it did not disappoint.we had a superb tuna and anchovy starter followed by traditional Bergamo ravioli. A bottle of the house red which was excellent finished off with flaming Creme brûlée’s. The proprietor and staff were excellent and very helpful. It will be our first call on our next visit to Bergamo

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank G0ZCpeterc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alicino1967, Proprietario at Ristorante Pasta & Basta, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2019

Dear Mr Peterc ,First of all allow me to thank you for your time and consideration. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed meal and we will continue working hard to maintain the same level of progress.Our biggest inspiration is your satisfaction. we are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future to try more of our delicious offers. Best regards. Fratelli Alicino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2019 via mobile

Delicious food and very nice client service! Enjoy your stay in Bergamo and definately visit this place!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank 219marikaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Pasta & Basta also viewed

 
Bergamo, Province of Bergamo
Bergamo, Province of Bergamo
 
Bergamo, Province of Bergamo
Bergamo, Province of Bergamo
 

Been to Ristorante Pasta & Basta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing