We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bit by one of their wild dogs”
Review of Agriturismo Marco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Agriturismo Marco
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“bit by one of their wild dogs”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

we stayed here last weekend. the staff were fine but the dogs are a joke. I was bit by one of their wild dogs.
there was no food on the Saturday night
the owner laughed at me when I told her the dog bit me..
we had a baby and were scared with the dogs

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mmurf1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Agriturismo Marco, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
we are sorry for what happened to our Guest and we apologize with him.
We would also like to point out that our dogs are not wild at all, they were born in our farm some years ago and they live in our farm since then; they have a small size, under 10 kilos, and they are a favorite toy for many children who attend our farm.
Our Guest did not need any medical care, and that is the first complaint in this regard since we opened our B&B, 4 years ago .
We appreciate that he has highly evaluated our room, also because we were able to make available to him at the last moment, on his arrival, a room equipped with a baby craddle, although he avoided to inform us in advance that he would come with a baby.
That Saturday evening our restaurant was exceptionally closed, and we had explained to our Guest that it was the anniversary of a bereavement in the family, and that the whole family that evening was attending to a religious service, in memory of the deceased.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    38
    7
    5
    6
See reviews for
35
34
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2012

This is perfect place if you want to chillax. The owners were very warm and welcoming. Can't say the same for the food though! We paid a lot and the quality was not that great. It would be even better if they tried to improve their meals as well as their prices!! All in all, a perfect place to stay!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gigi_ren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario G, Direttore at Agriturismo Marco, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
We thank our Guests for the kind words regarding our place and our warm, welcoming attitude.
With regard to the prices of our farm restaurant, we specify that our Guests have ordered 2 light lunches, and 2 light dinners, for a total of 60 euro, wine and mineral water included.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girona, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We are being lodged here during these Easter holidays and the place is impressive, just as it is the warmth and kindness of the people running it. Plus, very reasonable price for what they offer. Don't miss it if you plan to spend some relaxing days in the area!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lsala66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bergamo
1.5 mi away
Hotel Relais San Lorenzo
2.3 mi away
Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci
2.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Bergamo
B&B Hotel Bergamo
#12 of 34 in Bergamo
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Agriturismo Ferdy
Agriturismo Ferdy
#1 of 1 in Lenna
315 reviews
6.3 mi away
Polisena L'Altro Agriturismo
5.7 mi away
Agriturismo Cavril
Agriturismo Cavril
#1 of 3 in Sotto il Monte Giovanni XXIII
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Marco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Marco

Property: Agriturismo Marco
Address: Via Madonna del Bosco 70 | (In Cima Alla Salita), 24129 Bergamo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 59 Specialty Lodging in Bergamo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agriturismo Marco, bed and breakfast on the Hills of Bergamo. In a spectacular location on the Hills of Bergamo, Agriturismo Marco is set in a farmhouse dating from the early 1900s, now completely renovated and modern.“Città alta (Upper Town)”, the historic and touristic heart of Bergamo, and “Città bassa (the modern lower city center)”, are only 4 km away. The farm offers the Bed & Breakfast service and, in good weather, breakfast is served on the panoramic terrace overlooking the hills.With views of the surrounding countryside, the 5 rooms of Agriturismo Marco, are located on the 2nd floor (with elevator), all have private bathroom and air conditioning; most have panoramic balcony and tv. On weekends the on-site restaurant serves traditional local cuisine and offers the opportunity to taste the farm’s products: beef and pork, sausages, wine, fruit, vegetables. The staff can arrange visits to Bergamo, to the surrounding region, or to the nearby lakes of Como, Garda and Iseo. Bergamo Airport is 9 km away and a shuttle service is available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Agriturismo Marco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing