We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Discrimination”

La Fricca - Il Ristorante
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 7/16
8:00 PM
Ranked #17 of 789 Restaurants in Bergamo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

We made a reservation for two wich is confirmed by text message from the restaurant, but when we arrived at the restaurant we were told the reservation did not count.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank torbjoernkvammeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrattorialaFricca, Direttore at La Fricca - Il Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Dear Torbjern,
we are really sorry for this situation. We closed the booking on The Fork and TripAdvisor just few minutes before your request.
We called our manager and he told that there was a problem with the system and the closure for the Booking Request, so after our request to close the system the Platform The fork and trip advisor takes more time than ever and that's why you were able to booked in our restaurant even if we were full. Then we tried to call you back when we received your booking but the line fall everytime.
When you arrived in the restaurant we told you that we were sorry about this and that we were really full so we asked you if you could wait 40/50 minutes: time to find a free table.
Now we are really sad for this feedback, but that's not our fault.

Best Regards

Paola e Sonia
Trattoria La Fricca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 324 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2017 via mobile

Overall, the Fricca was ok, but nothing more. We paid 200€ for a full dinner of 4 with two kids. Thats a lot for Italy, and for this money I would expect top quality food and service. The meat was excellent, the side (polenta) was tasteless. Also the deserts were just ok: The apple pie was not really tasty and the chocolate with ron was just cheap black supermarket chocolate. The service was also ok: Not unfriendly, but also not warm or welcoming. Overall, for this price, we left kind of bummed.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Intihuasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 13, 2017
Google Translation

Buongiorno, 50 euro a testa per una cena completa possono essere tanti come possono essere pochi: tutto dipende da cosa si ordina :)
Dice di aver apprezzato molto la carne: ci fa davvero piacere! La nostra è carne di Black Angus, 100% verificata e garantita, della Rangers Valley australiana oppure della Creekstone Farms USA.
A differenza di quanto afferma, i nostri prezzi sono in linea con le medie italiane e nello specifico di Bergamo, tutto dipende da che carne si sceglie: il nostro menù offre tagli pregiati all’etto, ma anche tagli che vanno dai 18 ai 25 euro per secondi piatti completi, con tanto di contorno.
Non è nostra intenzione attirare i clienti con prezzi ridotti, bensì con la qualità delle nostre materie prime e del nostro servizio.
Inoltre, tra le varie scelte di menù alla carta, offriamo, per chi volesse avere una cena completa come dice lei, vari menu completi da 30 euro, che vanno dall’antipasto al dolce, ed altri da 35 euro che includono anche il vino.
Speriamo di rivederla al più presto in Italia e nel nostro ristorante!

Paola e Sonia - Titolari “Trattoria La Fricca”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2017

Located in the center of Bergamo, I have been here in December with my family to celebrate the wedding's anniversary of my parents. It was such an amazing discovery. The food comes from local productions, healthy and it is very high high quality. In this place you can find GIFT products: wholemeal, organic and biological dishes. You can find also a range of tasty handmade different types of pasta and cakes. Sonia, the owner, is such a lovely person. I really high recommend this place!!!

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank robertatomasoni85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2015

The food is fantastic, but the owners must have been in London; An Italian restaurant that sells wine by the glass, LOL!!!!
they must be secret agents of the League of Teeetotalers.
Everybody in Italy has law approved quarters, halfs or one litre and it is a pleasure. This i9s a first!

Date of visit: March 2015
Thank Martino C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

Sitting out in the rear courtyard in the early evening Bergamo sunset sipping on Italian beer while eating one of the most amazing and largest pieces of steak I have ever had the pleaser to have seen. Yes it Truly is as beautiful as I described good friendly service too and excellent value

Thank Clarkiebaby99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fricca - Il Ristorante also viewed

Bergamo, Province of Bergamo
Bergamo, Province of Bergamo
 
Bergamo, Province of Bergamo
Bergamo, Province of Bergamo
 
Bergamo, Province of Bergamo
Bergamo, Province of Bergamo
 

Been to La Fricca - Il Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing