We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't mix Bombyx with Bombyx Inn!!!”
Review of Bombyx Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bombyx Inn
Ranked #19 of 178 Bergamo B&B and Inns
Varese
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't mix Bombyx with Bombyx Inn!!!”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed in an apartment of Bombyx Inn in Via Lunga 42.
We expected to arrive in an old refurbished farmhouse of Bombyx, and to take a swim in the swimming pool, and enjoy the relax area... as seen on the web site of Bombyx!
BUT we arrived and discovered a new apartment building in the middle of nowhere, with nothing in a walking distance...
Bombyx Inn is 1km away from Bombyx, and it is an apartment building.
The good news is, the apartment we stayed in was new and clean, with nice design and good taste, well equipped, warm, and cosy. Really nice! Only 3km from airport, it is a good location for early flights from Bergamo. So for just spending a night before the flight is is a very good place. If you want to go out you need a car...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LatvieteLombardia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    16
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
12
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 15, 2012

PERFECT - with exceptional apatrment-like comfort and space with loft bedroom, and with very accommodating staff - BUT the main bed felt like a padded rock (with an inadequate foam mattress on wooden base), and there were no restaurants within easy walking distance (a problem if have returned your rental car as we had). As for beds though - the sofa bed that our daughter used was by far the MOST COMFORTABLE one I have encountered. I thought of stealing it from her. Next time, I will ask the staff for an extra mattress for the main bed, and will bring plenty of food or eat before arriving. Overall, Bombyx Inn s a REMARKABLE VALUE.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergamo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Considering the prices of other hotels, to be able to get an apartment for 4 people for only Eur100, breakfast included, is a great deal. We were met at the airport as promised, the hotel was clean and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Gerry-Bergamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergamo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2012

In the net was a promise of swimmingpool, but when we arrived they said it´s located in another B&B. The advertacing was really not good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisbeth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergamo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2012

The B&B looked really nice on the photos. It was a bit far off to get to in the night. So you had to take a taxi from Bergamo.

When we arrived there was no place to buy any food and it was after 9 p.m.. Being late and having two young kids (4 and 6 years old) that wants to eat evening meal we had to walk 20-30 min to get to a restaurant. To get back home taxi was the only option again. The taxi trip was 2 min, but since the taxi had to come all the way from Bergamo it cost almost 10 euro.

It was clean, tidy and very quiet. The person who was doing the service was very kind, but didnt speak much English.



  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank BergamoJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Great place to stay!!! I visited for a few days in May and found this place to be spotless, chic perfectly location near to the airport. The owners were lovely and friendly and the breakfast was plentiful.

Tip for anyone visiting this area, for the best pizza ever try La Torretta via Castel Belvedere - VALBREMBO...its where the Italians go....I had the tastiest pizza I have ever eaten......very impressed and the prices were very reasonable too.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacobs411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bergamo
1.2 mi away
NH Orio al Serio
NH Orio al Serio
#1 of 1 in Orio Al Serio
1,105 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci
4.7 mi away
Hotel Executive
Hotel Executive
#18 of 34 in Bergamo
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
NH Bergamo
NH Bergamo
#3 of 34 in Bergamo
944 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Piemontese
2.3 mi away
Albergo Il Sole
Albergo Il Sole
#16 of 34 in Bergamo
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bombyx Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bombyx Inn

Property: Bombyx Inn
Address: Via Lunga 42, 24125 Bergamo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 178 B&Bs / Inns in Bergamo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Bombyx Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing