We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B La Casa di Campagna
Ranked #1 of 178 Bergamo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stayed one night in Casa di Campagna in September 2012 and really wish we would have had time to stay longer. Location (near the old town, surrounded by countryside), B&B house itself (there's everything you need and so much more; great kitchen, beautiful interior in the family suite downstairs and also in the whole house etc.) and the kind of hospitality that you don't often find these days (Laura & her family made everything perfect for us and our little birthday girl who turned 10 on the day we arrived).

Our family (children 3 & 10 yrs, mom & dad) recommends this B&B to everyone going to Bergamo and wanting to stay in a peaceful & beautiful place - we really wish to return some day. Thank you Laura & family and best wishes also to all your dogs, cats & horses! :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
65
80
12
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Parma, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2012

It has been a pleasant surprise in terms of everything; well situated (near the incredible città alta of Bergamo ), unbeatable service form the owners (they do their best to offer to the client), authentic breakfast (dolce e salato) and a B&B very cossy. Highly recommended¡! We will be considering it when visit Bergamo again.

Room Tip: quite place in comparison to the city and wooden wide rooms where details surprise you....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pansamaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorset uk
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Home from home.... this B&B is a little gem on the outskirts of Bergamo's old town. Laura the host was a delight, very friendly and helpful she booked a table for us at Trattoria Parietti which was lovely, used mostly by locals; the food was delicious and very reasonable. The accommodation was very clean and the house is very tasteful. We made use of the bicycles; the ride to the old town was challenging but well worth it and journey back was all free wheeling! I would thoroughly recommend this property and a short break to Bergamo is a must!

Room Tip: all of the rooms are lovely... we had the en suite green room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacquitony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

we arrived late... which isnot a problem... from the minute we booked Laura the owner got in touch, offered her mobile number and gave us directions, we arrived via TOM TOM at 0130am, laura was there to open the gates and offer us a welcome drink..... the place is lovely, spotlessly clean with a nice aroma, rooms welcoming , beds comfy...... and the breakfast was wonderful. the whole place is tastfully decorated.........only wished we could have stayed longer.... grazie Laura.........

Room Tip: Thay are all lovely....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tootsweet52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed in this B and B as it looked lovely and was so close to the airport. After staying for one night we loved it so much on our return to the UK we booked to return for a week. we spent a wonderfully relaxing week in the fantastic italian sunshine with Laura as a superb host. She made every effort to enable us to enjoy our stay and make us feel at home. The B and B was beautiful, clean and had everything we wanted for our holiday. A varied continental breakfast sometimes with a special extras from Laura such as home made apple struddel or quiche. Local cheeses and bread with great coffee.
The loaction was great for walking and cycling, the old town was interesting and near by and good for shopping and sight seeing. Great tradional italian food in local restaurants within walking distance or plenty to see by car.
we would recommend staying again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edwig186220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saltcoats, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We only stayed in La Casa di Campagna for 1 night as part of our trip to Italy however we would definately recommend it and stay here again. The house is stunning with beautiful decor and furnishings. The rooms are of a very high quality and are very comfortable. We stayed here with our two young children (5 and 2) in the large family room and our friends stayed in a room on the first floor. Laura was very friendly and welcomed us to the B&B late at night with fresh Italian coffee after picking us up at the airport. Our children felt at home very quickly and Laura was happy to give them lots of attention. The breakfast was excellent with local cheeses, cold meats, homemade cake and lots of choice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
2 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Thank you, Laura, for your Great Hospitality!
Stay in beatiful suburb of Bergamo was so relaxing and calm.
Just to make this review useful for other people i will say following:
the house is situated in a very green area - a lot of grass, flowers, trees - a lot of fresh air! For those who are tired of noise and city - best for ever)
There are two floors in the house. On the first floor is a cosy kitchen-dining room and a beautiful fireplace.Also there is a terrace for breakfast in the warm time.
Second floor is entirely dedicated to the bedrooms, by the way, beautifully and lovingly decorated in provance style.
There is a lot of wood, everything is very clean and done with great possession. Breakfast refreshments beautifully and tasty: cheese, coffee, fruits - all that is necessary).
To the old city is no more than 25 min by foot.
And special thank to Laura - a veri lively, brisk Lady :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bergamo hotels
2.3 mi away
Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci
2.1 mi away
Petronilla Hotel
Petronilla Hotel
#1 of 34 in Bergamo
440 reviews
2.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Bergamo
B&B Hotel Bergamo
#12 of 34 in Bergamo
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Relais San Lorenzo
1.2 mi away
Dimora Le nove Fate
Dimora Le nove Fate
#12 of 178 in Bergamo
164 reviews
1.8 mi away
Antica Dimora B&B in Historic Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B La Casa di Campagna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Casa di Campagna

Property: B&B La Casa di Campagna
Address: Via Castagneta 41 | Parco dei Colli, 24123 Bergamo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 178 B&Bs / Inns in Bergamo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B "La casa di campagna" is a lovely Bergamo farmhouse recently renovated (June 2011). They used environmentally friendly materials, such as stone wood, terracotta and latex paints. The furnishings are simple but attention to detail, with full respect for tradition and the local flavor. The structure is surrounded by greenery, surrounded by a large garden with flowers, fruit trees, berries, which offer guests a pleasant and quiet. The house consists of a large common area with fireplace, library, bulletin board where you can find maps and useful information for visiting the city and its surroundings, kitchen and breakfast area. Outside during the summer customers can eat breakfast and relax in the shade of a beautiful pergola of jasmine. Breakfast will be served every morning between 7.30 am and 10.00 am, organic food, sustainable and locally produced food will be the basis of the proposals of the B&B. The rooms are four, a suite with double bed and sofa bed for one and a half, with a private bathroom, a second double bedroom with en suite bathroom, a triple and a double room both rooms have shared bathrooms. The house has capacity for 10 guests. All rooms have satellite TV. It 'a free Internet connection. The B&B has a typical cellar still used today to private wine production. The hotel has private parking and disabled access. PETS ARE WELCOME. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your B&B La Casa di Campagna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing