We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget place to stay”
Review of B&B Fanzago

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
B&B Fanzago
Ranked #19 of 182 Bergamo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I have stayed one night at this place. It was really nice to have possibility to check in earlier. There is no reception as this place has only 3 rooms. The owner is nice and helpful but does not speak English.
The room was with two seperate beds, tv set, tea pot - including tea, bathroom with a shower. Wifi was working really good and was free. Everything was clean. There is information that there is a resting place but this is in fact something like a living room with tables, connected with kitchen. There are rooms around this place so it can be noisy if there are pleople sitting and talking. Moreover, in bathroom the fan was really noisy and stopped working 5 minutes after turning off the light in toilet. The breakfast was basic - toasts, jem, nutella, some sweet rolls, cornflakes. There was coffee available for only 0,60 Euro and water in the fridge for 1 Euro.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank othergaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 94 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

Me and My wife stayed here for one night this summer. The place is extremely clean, location is fantastic. 5 minute walk from train station and 5 minute walk to the Cita alta funicular. The owner was extremely friendly and had a quick chat with her. Would go back anytime.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monicati85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

First, it's very hard to find as the address is a small building instead of a number. There are 4 doors to unlock with different keys. The only time staff is around is when you check in and pay your bill. The safe in my room did not work. The microwave in the kitchen did not work. Bed linens were faded and stained. The rooms are not serviced - no cleaning, clean towels, or making of beds. My closet was full of extra blankets and pillows and the broken safe, so there wasn't room for my belongings. Wifi worked, as did the fridge. It is close to the train station. Bergamo is a lovely, must see town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PA-Kitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Brisbane, Australia
1
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Great location. less than 500 meters from Bergamo Railway and Bus Stations where you can explore the close by Lakes Como and Lsaleo.The B & B is clean .The rooms are on the small side but that is not a distraction. It is easy walking distance to major shopping area and the Old Town. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

It was my 3-th visit of Bergamo and as usually I staid just for one night on the way back to my present home. In my previous visits I staid in different B&B and they are very good as well but this time it was just much more than I could expect. The owner Maria is so charm and polite. She helped me to find the entrance because you have to go into Galeria Cosimo Fanzago and to find the right entrance. B&B Fanzago is great situated - just 5 min walk far from the central rail station from where you can catch the bus to the airport. Crossing the boulevard you get the shopping area with lots of small bars. The funicular, which you can use to get to the both levels of the ancient town, is just on 10-15 min walk or you can take the bus as well - the bus stop is just on 1 min walk. The rooms are so modern, spacious and clean with safe box, small fridge, air-conditioner, flat TV and free wifi so this B&B could win a competition with some 4* hotels. The beds are very comfortable and big. The kitchen as well is modern and for breakfast you have a variety of drinks and foods. It's probably impossible to find better place for this price and I highly recommend B&B Fanzago for your stay in Bergamo. I with sure will visit it again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GattaPasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Maria, the lady who checked us in was just lovely. She even left me a note on the door to wish me Happy Birthday having realised it was from looking at my passport. The room we stayed in was fab. Tastefully decorated and extremely clean. The bathroom looked as if it had been fitted yesterday it was so imaculate. Fanzago is positioned 5 minutes (max) away from the bus station so a great place to stay if you have an early flight home as we did. Lovely kitchen area with lots of choice for breakfast. Couldn't recommend highly enough.

Room Tip: As far as I could tell all of the rooms are of a very high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BristolKibbey18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

It's hard to find better value for money.
I don't repeat already written praises.
This B&B is totally suberb; location, cleanliness, etc.
There was even a small fridge in the room.
Wi-Fi was free and worked fluently.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jari t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bergamo hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Piemontese
0.1 mi away
Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci
0.1 mi away
NH Bergamo
NH Bergamo
#3 of 34 in Bergamo
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Cappello D'Oro
0.5 mi away
Hotel Excelsior San Marco
0.2 mi away
Arli Hotel
Arli Hotel
#10 of 34 in Bergamo
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Fanzago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Fanzago

Address: Galleria Cosimo Fanzago 32, 24121 Bergamo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Bergamo
Price Range: $79 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your B&B Fanzago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing