We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short stop in Bergamo” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Donizetti b&b

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Donizetti b&b
Ranked #9 of 175 Bergamo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sandefjord, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Short stop in Bergamo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We came late and leaved early in the morning, but had very good service all the time. They helped us with all we needed. A "home" feeling. Very clean, and with a good breakfast. We come back next time we visit Bergamo, and then we stay longer. Thank you very much!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Family4392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    19
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
36
47
19
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Playa Blanca, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

My wife, daughter and I stayed here for 1 night before visiting Milan. After being met at BGY airport we were taken straight to the accommodation which is in walking distance of Bergamo & the fenicular to the old town. Room was clean, comfortable & spacious and breakfast was ample. We were then taken to the train station for our train to Milan. Don't be put off by the shared bathrooms (it wasn't a problem for us).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longford, Longford, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stopped here on our way from Morocco to Ireland and it was excellent!
The hosts were so very friendly and gracious.. The room was large and spacious. The location near the centre of Bergamo was an added plus as we could walk everywhere. Would definitely stay here again.
All in all an excellent place. Thank you!
Joan and Paul O Reilly.

Room Tip: Our room was clean and tidy. Excellent value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 989Joan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergamo
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We liked this B&B a lot. It was clean and tidy. The service was also very good. We appresiated the location near the centre. And we would like to recommend the restaurant across the street, Trattoria Camozzi.


  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Pia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed prior to an early morning flight in a family room (3 adults & 1 child) which was spacious and (with free wifi) met all our needs. Breakfast was plentiful, with quality coffee a bonus. Warm & friendly hosts and a close proximity to the old town and transport links make this B&B a great choice in Bergamo.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Had a fantastic time in Bergamo is this lovely B&B. The hosts were very friendly and welcoming. The rooms and bathrooms were really clean too. The apple cake was delicious! Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone staying in Bergamo.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmaCAiello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

The B&B is situated at a very convenient location, close to the railway station and even closer to the airport bus stop.

The B&B is spotlessly clean. All furniture is new and of good quality.
Rooms are big, Unfortunately they contain only one chair (not a problem for me as I stayed as a single person in a double) and do not contain a table/desk.

On the other hand, there is a living woth plenty of chairs/tables, which can be used. A microwave and water cooker with tea/coffee are available for use by guests.

Also there is a window in the bedroom door, which s covered by white paper, but this lets light from the corridor penetrate in the dark room, when other guests use the light in the corridor.

There are 2 shared bathrooms (one full with a bath and one half (American slang) with a shower only). Hair dryers are available.

The B&B is on the 3rd floor which is accesible by a (very small elevator).

The owners are very friendly,try to make the guest feel at home (I was received at around 9 p.m. with self-made apple pie!) and serve a good quality breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bergamo hotels
5.9 mi away
Hotel Executive
Hotel Executive
#16 of 33 in Bergamo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Bergamo
NH Bergamo
#3 of 33 in Bergamo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
1.9 mi away
BergHotel
BergHotel
#12 of 33 in Bergamo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci
0.7 mi away
Petronilla Hotel
Petronilla Hotel
#1 of 33 in Bergamo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Bergamo
B&B Hotel Bergamo
#10 of 175 in Bergamo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Donizetti b&b? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Donizetti b&b

Property: Donizetti b&b
Address: Via Giacomo Camozzi 118, 24121 Bergamo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 175 B&Bs / Inns in Bergamo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Donizetti b&b 1*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Donizetti is situated in the center of Bergamo, in the so-called “Lower City”, 500 meters from the Railway Station and 4 km from the International Airport of Orio al Serio. Its strategic position will allow you to easily move by using public means of transport.Furthermore, the B&B Donizetti is located at the foot of the fascinating “Upper City”, you can reach by the panoramic funicular railway.The B&B Donizetti is composed of four comfortable rooms, smartly furnished and equipped with TV, ceiling fans and wireless connection.Moreover, you can find a breakfast room with four independent tables and a common recreation room with sofas, TV and DVD reader.Finally, there is a small vending machine with drinks and snacks, 24 hours a day and a balcony for smokers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Donizetti b&b reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing