We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Donizetti b&b

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Donizetti b&b
Ranked #7 of 183 Bergamo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Great location: easy to find, 15-minute walk (with a kid) from the train station, airport bus stop 7-minute walk.
Our room was spacious and with ample storage. TV and ceiling fan. Shared bathroom but big and has a window (!). Everything very clean and really nice. No kitch or extreme minimalism.
Living/dining room has a balcony with a view on a peach tree.
Good breakfast: big choice of different products and drinks. Supermarket stuff only but good coffee.
Nice hosts. Offered me coffee even half an hour after the official breakfast time was over.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikk P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 167 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Bergamo
12
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Well located, very nice and clean hotel with free internet access. Breakfast very good (even with the homemade cake).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We are so glad that we stayed at the B&B Donizetti! We received such a warm and gracious hospitality...The location was very convenient.. walking distance from the train station and to the funicular. The apartment is lovely... very clean, bright, and attractive. The hosts did everything to make our stay easier and more enjoyable. They were very welcoming, which was certainly a relief after our long journey from Yerevan, Armenia that day. Thank you so much for everything! We will stay with you the next time we are in Bergamo!.

Room Tip: We had a lovely room that was next to one of the bathrooms and did not open onto the street. It was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toniCairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

It was quite pleasant staying here, very close to the town and to the bus to the airport but in a very nice and quite neighborhood.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank ORLANDO M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed in the end of May.Very helpfull and attentive staff,good location,clean and confortabile rooms. There were two drawbacks.Thirstly - a shared bathroom but wasn't a problem for us because there were only one guest exept of us and she used the other bathroom. Secondly- Via G. Camozzi is a quite traffic crowded street and there was a problem to sleep with open window(as we like) because of a noise comming from all these scooters running down the street.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vidas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

We had a very comfortable overnight stay, very convenient for the airport. The owner was very attentive & kind. She had even made a fresh delicious cake to welcome us. The only slight drawback was a shared bathroom but wasn't a problem for an over night stay. We will certainly consider Donizetti B & B if we need an overnight stay in Bergamo in the future.
Thank you again to the Lady owner.
Laura Holmes & Barbara Shockledge, Manchester UK.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We stayed around Easter time for five nights and had an excellent time. The room was spacious, had everything we needed and was very clean. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice in cereals, etc in the usual Italian style. The hosts were very friendly and even took us to an excellent restaurant on the night of our arrival as we were later than expected. The location is also excellent as it is a short walk from all the main shopping areas in the lower town and not far from the funicular to the high town. Would definitely recommend to anyone and will stay again when we go back to Bergamo.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hoody147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bergamo hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci
5.9 mi away
Hotel Executive
Hotel Executive
#13 of 34 in Bergamo
191 reviews
0.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Bergamo
B&B Hotel Bergamo
#11 of 34 in Bergamo
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
BergHotel
BergHotel
#15 of 34 in Bergamo
205 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Piemontese
2.1 mi away
B&B La Casa di Campagna
B&B La Casa di Campagna
#2 of 183 in Bergamo
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Donizetti b&b? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Donizetti b&b

Address: Via Giacomo Camozzi 118, 24121 Bergamo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Bergamo
Price Range: $54 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Donizetti b&b 1*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Donizetti is situated in the center of Bergamo, in the so-called “Lower City”, 500 meters from the Railway Station and 4 km from the International Airport of Orio al Serio. Its strategic position will allow you to easily move by using public means of transport.Furthermore, the B&B Donizetti is located at the foot of the fascinating “Upper City”, you can reach by the panoramic funicular railway.The B&B Donizetti is composed of four comfortable rooms, smartly furnished and equipped with TV, ceiling fans and wireless connection.Moreover, you can find a breakfast room with four independent tables and a common recreation room with sofas, TV and DVD reader.Finally, there is a small vending machine with drinks and snacks, 24 hours a day and a balcony for smokers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Donizetti b&b reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing