We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay at il melograno”
Review of Il Melograno

Il Melograno
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Il Melograno
Ranked #75 of 182 Bergamo B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had such a lovely stay at Il Melograno. Beautiful, clean room with great coffee and nice breakfast, great location: beautiful walk to the old city. Beatrice is very welcoming and warm. We'd surely stay there again if we'd return to Bergamo in the future!

Greetings from Belgium
Ramses & Anaïs

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anaisvaneldere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 27 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

This B&B is a great value for the price. We had the room with the bathroom ensuite which was quiet and clean. It is a beautiful walk to go to Cita Alta, but only under good weather conditions. Unfortunately, we were there during a 40c + heat wave and therefore it was not a pleasant walk.
After the second day we found out it was possible to drive up and park the car (the city map helped). It is also possible to take the bus to the lower half of Bergamo then get a second bus to the lift which links the lower and higher Bergamo. The shade in the garden and private parking were a bonus.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pagfmontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Very comfortable. Everything that is required is there. Definitely would recommend. Quite easy to find and good proximity to the city and the old city. Beatrice was welcoming and the coffee was excellent

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sacit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mammalory48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2015, traveled on business
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015
Thank Giulia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank keope80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bergamo hotels
7.2 mi away
Hotel Executive
Hotel Executive
#15 of 34 in Bergamo
181 reviews
0.9 mi away
AroomS
AroomS
#38 of 62 in Bergamo
53 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Rosa Scarlatta Broseta
La Rosa Scarlatta Broseta
#56 of 182 in Bergamo
5 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Piemontese
1.2 mi away
NH Bergamo
NH Bergamo
#4 of 34 in Bergamo
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Melograno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Melograno

Address: Via Borgo Canale 90 | at the foot of Bergamo Alta, 24129 Bergamo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Bergamo
Price Range: $53 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Il Melograno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing