We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trattoria in Bergamo with Napolitan price”
Review of Trattoria Caprese

Trattoria Caprese
Ranked #104 of 785 Restaurants in Bergamo
Cuisines: Eastern European
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed December 15, 2018

I was just craving for a lobster pasta from my last trip in Napoli, and this one offers it. It s a big restaurant with mainly local customers, quite noisy as it was in the South. Service quite rapide. Most of people eat pizza that are quite cheap. Also there is big seafood dishes that are very huge. My Octopus salad and lobster pasta were perfect. And I had free limoncello at the end.

Definitely I recommend this restaurant for popular napolitan dishes, not fine gastronomy but still bove some restaurant in alta cita.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maxwunsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 2,179 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2018

Had a wonderful dinner here. Not a quiet romantic place, but noisy, busy and great fun. Everybody sang along to birthday parties and just in general. Excellent food and reasonably priced. Wonderfully friendly and helpful staff

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank angmothai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018

One of the good resturants of Bergamo where you can experience pizza, pasta and seafood from the menu. They have also a lunch menu really affordable.
I had dinner with my girfriend, good experience. Waiters are nice.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank theitalianguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

We definitely enjoyed the time in there..the food was amazing including service and waitress..we left restaurant with full belly and happy...we have to give a big like to waitress Mariano and Alex...They cared for us all our visit. We will definitely come again

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank adelab358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018

Caprese is a high energy place, huge, and usually packed with people. It's loud and fun. Order one of their fabulous pizzas or pastas, a beer and a wine, and sit back and enjoy the show. Food is very good, service is efficient. Save room for dessert, which you will view on the way to your table. And, yes, indulge in the liquors they bring to your table at the end of the meal, gratis!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Eatsmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Caprese also viewed

 
Bergamo, Province of Bergamo
Bergamo, Province of Bergamo
 
Bergamo, Province of Bergamo
Bergamo, Province of Bergamo
 

Been to Trattoria Caprese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing