We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe one more time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Cappello D'Oro
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Bergamo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Maybe one more time”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Nice hotel located in the lower part of town and the airport bus stopped just outside it. The staff was very polite and all receptionists were english-spoken.
The room was a little cramped, allthough we were travelling with hand luggage only. Worse was that you could hear most of what the neighbors did and that the internet connection did not work. The receptionist's excuse was that the room was too far away from the hotspot (a very bad excuse), but you couldn't connect even when you stood next to the hotspot. As this hotel obviously is a businessman's hotel (good rates during holidays), this is a serious drawback.
In the breakfast salon we had to share table with another couple, but this may be caused by holiday (Easter day), and the selection was very good, no wholegrain rolls or bread though.
Anyway, we would absolutely concider this hotel again for another visit to Bergamo, which is a good alternative to more-expensive Milan with regular train and bus connections (40 min by train).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnLackland01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCappellodOro, Marina- Sales & Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Cappello D'Oro, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear JohnLackland01,
thanks for writing a review concerning your stay in our hotel.

Unfortunately we have had problems in all the hotel with the wifi connection during your stay but now everything is working properly, I am sorry about that.

I hope you will visit us again!

See you in Bergamo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    338
    107
    24
    13
See reviews for
149
262
32
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
italia
Level Contributor
184 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Stayed in my favourite hotel in bergamo. This time i went with 2 friends so we had a triple room and very good it was. Nice and spacious. Staff were as helpful as ever and nothing is too much trouble. Wi fi was much better this time too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maldini3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCappellodOro, Marina- Sales & Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Cappello D'Oro, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear maldini3,

it was really a pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel and we hope to do this again many times!

Thanks for writing you experience, your satisfaction means really a lot to us and your comments are really precious!

I hope to meet you during your next stay it will be a real pleasure for me!

See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in April and were more than satisfied with this hotel. The hotel is in a great position on one of the main streets in the lower town and is near a good selection of bars and restaurants as well as the main shopping area. The funicular railway leading to the Citta Alta is a 15 minute walk from the hotel. The room we had was not big but was clean and comfortable. The road outside could be quite noisy if you had the window open but the double glazing was good so we always had a good nights sleep. Air conditioning was adequate. Breakfast was ok with a selection of cold meats, cheese, a limited choice of warm breakfast items and plenty of fruit. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a short break. The airport is around 20 minutes away and the airport bus stops outside the hotel. Cost is 2.10 euro.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlasgowStillRoamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCappellodOro, Marina- Sales & Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Cappello D'Oro, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear GlasgowStillRoamin,
thanks for your review.
I am happy to learn that you were more than satisfied with our hotel and that you will reccomend us for a stay in Bergamo, this is the biggest result we can reach.

I hope to welcome you again in Bergamo, see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights midweek , and could not fault the hotel in any way! Check in was pleasant & simple, room was spotless and location ideal for everything we needed, surrounded by bars, cafes, shops and only a short stroll away to the funicular upto the city alta and railway station. Would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KGW74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCappellodOro, Marina- Sales & Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Cappello D'Oro, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear KGW74,
thanks for taking to time to write your experience in our hotel, it means a lot to us.
I am very happy to learn that you had an excellent stay and i really hope you will visit us again.

See you in Bergamo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed in this hotel 2 weeks ago. We booked a room for 2 adults and 1 child and 1 infant.
It was really nice that they provide a baby crib,bottle warmer, baby shampoo,baby lotion, and a baby play mat without any extra charges. The room was spacious.I would recommend this hotel for a family travelling with kids.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichellkM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCappellodOro, Marina- Sales & Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Cappello D'Oro, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear RichellkM,
thank you very much for your review!

We love welcoming our little guests with many big attentions! We hope to welcome you and your family again in our hotel!

Have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Having spent 4 days in this hotel the review is, ok. This is a std hotel with really nice staff that helps out really well.
Rooms where of good size.
Breakfast good be better but this is Italy so it´s ok.
difficult parking situation

Room Tip: rooms towards the street could be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chevan-cjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCappellodOro, Marina- Sales & Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Cappello D'Oro, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Chevan-cjp, thanks for your comments.

I appreciate your suggestions and we will take them into great consideration.

We hope to welcome you again and maybe we can meet so that you can tell me how to improve and satisfy you completely!

See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Located in the Lower City at a main intersection, it is in a good location for business and just a short cab ride from the train station. Also a very short walk from the shopping district and a couple blocks more to get to the cable car that takes you up to the tourist Upper City (Citta Alta).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotlantabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCappellodOro, Marina- Sales & Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Cappello D'Oro, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear hotlantabear, I am happy to learn that you appreciate our hotel and above all our position!

You are right, our hotel is great both for business travellers than for tourists and thanks for pointing this out.

I hope to meet you in your next visit to Bergamo, see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bergamo hotels
0.1 mi away
NH Bergamo
NH Bergamo
#3 of 34 in Bergamo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Piemontese
0.1 mi away
Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Excelsior San Marco Hotel
0.4 mi away
Petronilla Hotel
Petronilla Hotel
#1 of 34 in Bergamo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arli Hotel
Arli Hotel
#11 of 34 in Bergamo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Cappello D'Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Cappello D'Oro

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel Cappello D'Oro
Address: Viale Papa Giovanni XXIII 12, 24121 Bergamo, Italy (Formerly Hotel Cappello D’Oro)
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bergamo
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bergamo
#6 Family Hotel in Bergamo
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bergamo
#10 Business Hotel in Bergamo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Cappello D'Oro 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Cappello D'Oro is committed to combining the charm of traditional hospitality with modern comforts and efficiency, providing the ideal environment for cultural tourism and business requirements, in Bergamo city centre. The four-star accommodation delights guests with the quality of its rooms, the welcoming approach of its staff and the hotel's enviable position. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Cappello D'Oro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Cappello d`Oro Hotel Bergamo
Best Western Hotel Bergamo
Best Western Bergamo
Bergamo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing