We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Efficient, clinical, functional” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Starhotels Cristallo Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Starhotels Cristallo Palace
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Bergamo
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
239 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Efficient, clinical, functional”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is one of those sterile travelling-salesmen type hotels, in the style of the 80s. We were a party of 7, arriving late and staying for one night.
Front desk was efficient, polite, clinical , functional.
Rooms were efficient, clinical, functional.

And that is it. As an international traveller I was hoping to just have a little bit of warmth, a personal touch, something that makes you welcome. After all, this is Italy ..not Iceland; all in vain, there is no warmth, there is nothing that makes you feel 'home', its efficient, clinical and functional.

Internet was free-of-charge, I managed to get 3 devices on-line , each for over one hour.

Breakfast buffet was ok, efficient and clinical.

I was soooo happy to leave - once in a while its good to stay in hotel like this..just to be able to know difference.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    166
    115
    31
    10
See reviews for
44
116
16
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Good hotel for one night!
5 min drive from airport will cost you 20 euro :)
We stay for one night with family and 2 kids,
We took connecting family room.
Breakfast could be better

I will recommend to visit across the road excellent pizzeria restaurant

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stay during my trip in Italy. Good location if you have a car. Easy parking and fairly close to the old city. clean room with friendly staff. Book it if you travel with a car otherwise is hard to get around

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shpion32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dudley
Level Contributor
91 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel last minute when we were let down at the airport by the property we had booked, so we didn't really have chance to do much research. The rooms were clean and adequate. The bar was nice, but quiet, but that's probably due to the time of the year. The breakfast was very good, tea, coffee, juices, cereal, fresh fruit, cheese, meats and cooked eggs. The location was out of the way of the main town, which was the only downside, it was about a 20 minute walk to the shopping area and further to the cable car and the old town, which was beautiful.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dawn1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed one night. We was requested higher floor twin room, but received disabled twin in first floor. Staff was really helpful and professional. If you have early check out, impossible get English breakfast before 7am, There was simple crousains and coffee machine. Hotel design from outside looks more better than inside. Location is not far from rail station to Milan, just 10-15 min.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Viks2009uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inverness
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is no way near 4 star, is a good 3 star hotel, watch out for the taxi's to and from the airport and the city tax of 3 euro pppn. Hotel was clean no pool or fitness centre which suited me fine, breakfast was just average dont like the scrammled eggs much.

Room Tip: dont choose this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mossiv12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

This was the first hotel we stayed at as part of a pilgrimage tour called In the Footsteps of Pope John XXII. John XXIII was born in Sotto il Monto on the outskirts of Bergamo and 20 mins form the hotel (if you can figure out the road signs). The hotel was quite nice, very clean, wonderful crisp sheets and very comfortable if smallish (European single) beds. in our room. It is in a residential neighbourhood not far from town but away from the city centre of Bergamo. If you are just ravelling through, it's a good place to stay. Great breakfast and there's a restaurant and bar at the hotel. The bar next door serves wonderful lunches at a very reasonable price. And you won't ever lose the key..it's the size of a door knob and heavier!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LMSantarossa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bergamo
1.0 mi away
BergHotel
BergHotel
#12 of 33 in Bergamo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Mercure Bergamo Aeroporto
5.9 mi away
Hotel Executive
Hotel Executive
#16 of 33 in Bergamo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Piemontese
0.8 mi away
NH Bergamo
NH Bergamo
#3 of 33 in Bergamo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
2.2 mi away
Art & Hotel
Art & Hotel
#3 of 4 in Stezzano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels Cristallo Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels Cristallo Palace

Property: Starhotels Cristallo Palace
Address: Via Betty Ambiveri 35, 24126 Bergamo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bergamo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels Cristallo Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Starhotels Cristallo Palace enjoys a strategic location on the city's south side: we're very easy to reach from the motorway, railway station and airport Milano-Orio al Serio (BGY). We offer everything you want and need, whether you're visiting for business or pleasure; there are 90 rooms and suites, a restaurant and bar, and 7 meeting rooms seating up to 450 delegates.We provide a regular hotel shuttle service to take you to the cable car that transports you to the heights of historic Bergamo. Also, a shuttle service to Orio al Serio Airport is available on request directly to the hotel (charges apply). Go and explore the fascinating medieval alleys and ancient palazzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Starhotels Cristallo Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Cristallo Palace Bergamo
Starhotels Cristallo Palace Hotel Bergamo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing