We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meat, meat, meat and meat 😁 ”

Osteria, Griglieria Bacco Matto
Ranked #12 of 789 Restaurants in Bergamo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: L'osteria Baccomatto è un ristorante con specialità alla brace e un'accurata scelta di primi piatti,antipasti,contorni e dolci tutti preparati in casa partendo da materie prime di qualità! Ci piace stare con la gente e trascorrere il tempo in allegria con i nostri clienti... Vi aspettiamo...
Reviewed March 29, 2019 via mobile

I’ve been there alone for dinner. It was a unique experience. Staff was friendly and professional, all the course what i have was perfect.
Definitely try the ossobucos ravioli! Large selection of beef too. As i visited the place alone i couldn’t eat a t-bone. Would be too big for one person.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank zoltanj136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,332)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 1,332 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2018

We found it by chance and were very lucky. We arrived at 7.30pm when there very very few people. There was a table which had not been reserved and we could take it. Soon, the restaurant was full and people were waiting outside to get in. The food - simply delicious and reasonably priced. Great starters, gnocchi and risotto. The meat fried on fire looked even better but unfortunately we were in a hurry. I liked their policy on non-alcoholic drinks - 1 EUR per person and we could get water and apple juice as much as we needed. Lovely staff - very friendly and helpful. We will definitely come back!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maciej B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

The meat was tender and super tastfull. Not expensive at all for the amazing service and incredible food. Very nice and friendly people delivering quality service.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank MarioPillecyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018

I've been there on a business dinner. We've got the tasting menu and appetizer as well as steaks were great and well cooked. If you want to impress colleagues or partners with some good meat that's a good place to bring them. Price is reasonable too considering the quality.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank omidniteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Food was large portions for good prices. Staff was super friendly and helpful. We were in Bergamo 2 days and ate here twice!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank terriannmai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chiara m, Proprietario at Osteria, Griglieria Bacco Matto, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Thank you so much!!!
You are very very kind...
We wait you next time you are in Bergamo!!!
Best regards,Chiara e Ilaria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria, Griglieria Bacco Matto also viewed

Bergamo, Province of Bergamo
 
Bergamo, Province of Bergamo
Bergamo, Province of Bergamo
 
Bergamo, Province of Bergamo
Bergamo, Province of Bergamo
 

Been to Osteria, Griglieria Bacco Matto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing