We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like staying with friends”
Review of B&B Io e Caterina

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bergamo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B Io e Caterina
Ranked #46 of 178 Bergamo B&B and Inns
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Like staying with friends”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Pino and his wife Caterina are the perfect hosts. Very friendly and helpfull, they speak English very well.Their B&B is very cosy, super clean and gives a very homely feeling. The breakfast is fine, for Italian standards it is great. The owners live in the same street as the B&B, but not in the same appartment. There are 2 rooms (1 very big) with 1 shared bathroom and 2 appartments with their own kitchen and bathroom. Walking distance to the low city and the funiculair to the upper city. Walking back from the upper city to the B&B takes 25-30 minutes, but is a very nice walk.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiesbethGoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
17
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cyprus
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

From the moment we met Pino, we met a friend; he met us at the airport, only 7 minutes from the B&B, and we loved the decor of the apartment (it is on the 3rd floor with 66 steps so you will keep fit !). Very comfy bed in a lovely big room overlooking the town. We met his lovely wife, Caterina at breakfast the next morning; a good breakfast of cereal, croissants, toast, ham, salami, cheese; lots of choices of tea and large cappucino. Not too far from the lower town and lovely walk thru cobbled streets to the upper town. Also not far to walk to the train station with access to many places - Verona, Lake Como and Garda, Milan etc (don't forget to validate your ticket otherwise a fine !). We wouldn't hesitate to recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cruellapaphos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

we liked the place very much. The only minus was noise from the street disturbing sleep. Everything the rest was perfect!
Everything is nicely furnished. But the doors of the rooms are not well isolated, are locked only from inside.

Room Tip: There are two rooms - double and triple. Both face the main street. The triple one is rather big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raselex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Very nice, pitoresque, old style, super friendly and clean. We stayed there with much pleasure. Only thing is that its not jn the center(but if you have to go to the airport its great). And it's on the third floor. But it has a parking, wich is great.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MisterCorto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lille
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Pino picked me up at the airport and made us a discover a charming B&B, well located!
Nice decoration, warm atmosphere... I felt at home. The owner also booked us a table in a really good restaurant!
My stay in Bergamo couldn't be better!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sammykiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Pino and his wife offer an excellent budget-friendly B&B. The apartment is clean, comfortable, and well organized. There are two bedrooms in the apartment so that it is rather private. I received an excellent breakfast catered to my own taste. Pino and his wife are both honest and friendly people who are happy to help and offer travelers a place that is "home away from home." The apartment is also within a few minutes walk from shopping areas and coffee shops. I will be happy to return! Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sagit L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The room is big with a large and comfortable bed.
The shared bathroom is also big and clean with a shower and a bath tub.
The only negative thing Is the noise as the room give on the street, but that is totally bearable .
Pipo and Carmen are very nice and will take good care of you!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johanchomet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bergamo hotels
0.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Bergamo
B&B Hotel Bergamo
#12 of 34 in Bergamo
270 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci
0.4 mi away
Hotel Citta dei Mille
Hotel Citta dei Mille
#17 of 34 in Bergamo
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Arli Hotel
Arli Hotel
#10 of 34 in Bergamo
389 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Bergamo
NH Bergamo
#3 of 34 in Bergamo
946 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Cappello D'Oro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Io e Caterina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Io e Caterina

Property: B&B Io e Caterina
Address: Via Jacopo Palma Il Vecchio 4, 24128 Bergamo, Italy (Formerly B&B Carmen)
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 178 B&Bs / Inns in Bergamo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing