We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, clean room and nice people.”
Review of B&B Io e Caterina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Io e Caterina
Ranked #59 of 183 Bergamo B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The room is big with a large and comfortable bed.
The shared bathroom is also big and clean with a shower and a bath tub.
The only negative thing Is the noise as the room give on the street, but that is totally bearable .
Pipo and Carmen are very nice and will take good care of you!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johanchomet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 57 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2012

After a long day's travel to Bergamo with 2 small children on 4 different trains, the warm welcome to Bergamo from our friendly host, Pino, was exactly what we needed. The rooms and central location was great for a 1 night stop over in Bergamo, the only regret is that we didn't stay longer.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timw634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in April 2012. We found it to be relaxing and perfectly placed to venture round Bergamo and further afield. Very clean and comfy, with a warm reception from the owners. Wifi is available for guests to use. A good breakfast each morning will set you up for the day.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaaCee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

An excellent base from which to explore the delights of Bergamo. Great breakfast to start the day, and very friendly and helpful hosts. Everything in Bergamo is within walking distance, and the airport is only 10 minutes away. A highly recommended bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gordonbeecham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Staying at this bed and breakfast is probably the best way to start your journey in Italy. It is owned by a very friendly Italian family. The location is in the center of town, ideal for those who want to explore Bergamo or are just passing through. The rooms are elegant and silent, perfect for a good night's sleep. The service is wonderful, as I was picked at the airport in Bergamo. No hassling for taking a taxi or bus and than scrambling to find the location. There are good restaurants nearby, and in the morning the breakfast will be served. The breakfast is delicious and is a perfect way to start the day!

All in all: excellent location, transportation service upon arrival, elegant and silent rooms, good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravelingTracy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Right from the moment we arrived we knew we had selected the perfect Bed and Breakfast. Our hosts were warm and very welcoming. They were extremely helpful in making sure that our stay in their beautiful town was perfect. The location is very convenient we walked everywhere as well as peaceful. The accommodations sparkle with cleanliness, the room is a very good size and the bathroom is great. Along with all of this we had free parking.

We highly recommend B&B Carmen.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliceCitta'Alta, Proprietario at B&B Io e Caterina, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2011

Thank you very mutch. You are a very friendly host. I hope you come back to spend new pleasant moment. Affectionate greetings.
B&B CARMEN
Pino & Caterina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Our stay at B&B Carmen exceeded our expectations - our hosts Pino and Caterina were very welcoming and helpful in giving us excellent suggestions and tips to enjoy the culture and beauty of Bergamo. Pino recommended a wonderful restaurant (within walking distance of the B&B). Rooms very comfortable and ambiance very warm. We will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliceCitta'Alta, Proprietario at B&B Io e Caterina, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2011

Thank you for delicious word. I hope to have you as guests in other time. It was an onor and pleasure to meet you. Goodbye.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bergamo hotels
0.6 mi away
Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci
6.6 mi away
Hotel Executive
Hotel Executive
#14 of 34 in Bergamo
191 reviews
0.1 mi away
AroomS
AroomS
#46 of 62 in Bergamo
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Rosa Scarlatta Broseta
La Rosa Scarlatta Broseta
#62 of 183 in Bergamo
5 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Piemontese
1.9 mi away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#23 of 34 in Bergamo
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Io e Caterina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Io e Caterina

Address: Via Jacopo Palma Il Vecchio 4, 24128 Bergamo, Italy (Formerly B&B Carmen)
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Bergamo
Price Range: $47 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing