We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely reasonably priced restaurant ”

Da Franco Ristorante Pizzeria
Ranked #86 of 785 Restaurants in Bergamo
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Considering how central this restaurant is to Bergamo old town, the prices are extremely reasonable. Food was really good and I would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank DanielM826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,730)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 1,730 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

Enjoyed a fantastic lunch, with Gnocchi, grilled vedgebles and mixed plate og local meat. First place I found my favorite wine from Pol Roger.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 394jon_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

just what you hoped for from good Italian. Fabulous roast veal with polenta, also the porchini and Tallegio with polenta - simple and delicious. Very efficient service in a very comfortable setting.
Tiramisu - yes yes yes. apple strudel yes please.

This maybe a touristic venue but this has not affected the quality of the menu and the staff are really welcoming.

Bergamo Old Town is fascinating so well worth a look and a visit to Da Franco will finish off the morning very well.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank RichCadogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2019

Fantastic Italian restaurant! The staff is very nice, polite and helpful. It is better to make reservation before visit. Fantastic food and wine. My best is gnocchi with gorgonzola sauce with walnuts.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DominikaJF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2019

Thanks to Valerio and Asia for the great service and attention during our 5 dinners we had there during our Xmas trip to BG. Each item we selected was fresh, well cooked and we were treated extremely well by Asia. The casoncelli and other pasta we tried was great!.....so was the table wine or salumi.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank villageeyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Franco Ristorante Pizzeria also viewed

Bergamo, Province of Bergamo
Bergamo, Province of Bergamo
 
Bergamo, Province of Bergamo
Bergamo, Province of Bergamo
 

Been to Da Franco Ristorante Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing