We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dimora Le nove Fate
Ranked #12 of 179 Bergamo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mamer, Luxembourg
1 review
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

If you are looking for a charming and elegant place, Dimora Le Nove Fate is the place to stay. We stayed 2 nights for a weekend break in Bergamo. We were wonderfully surprised when we arrived and shown to the room. The room was very comfortable and stylishly decorated, the bed was wonderful and we had the best two nights' sleep since a long time.., the owners were extremely friendly and helpful which gave the place that very special extra touch. If you are visiting the Bergamo area and you need the perfect place to stay, le Nove Fate is the place. We will definitely go back. Score: 10 out of 10.

Room Tip: All the rooms are perfect, all different from one another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mina1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    13
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
34
85
8
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Esbjerg, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I stayed 3 nights in connection with business meeting close to the hotel. The service was tops - the room was nicely decorated and totally clean and had all that I needed. I felt very welcome. I highly recommend this hotel, however, you should bring a car as it is some 10 km from Bergamo and 30 from Milan.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mette N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omer
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The Dimora is not in Bergamo itself so if you'd like to visit the city - a car is required. However, having a car to get there is nothing compared to the great pleasure, peace and quiet you have there. The rooms are gorgeous, the owners treat you like the most important person in the world, and you get all the tips you need to visit the city and the area. LOVED IT!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rayush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This place is truly a retreat in every sense of the word because it is located in a secluded and quiet area close to the forest and mountain. Our room was spacious, extremely clean and decorated in modern style.The host was friendly and gave us useful tips on where to go in the old part of Bergamo. Breakfast was nice but the choice was limited. Barely 10 minutes away from our hotel just down the main road was a fabulous french country style restaurant serving organic mouth watering dishes. A good alternative if you had enough eating pizza and pasta.
We will definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank molly187309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in September 2011. The rooms were beautiful and comfortable. We were treated well...excellent!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oleford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Münster
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We recently stayed at Dimora le nove Fate and felt extremely well. Everything was spotless clean and Raffaele's sister was very charming and attentive. What struck us most was the smell in the air of the meadows and forests surrounding you. We definitely will come back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Floi1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eskilstuna
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2012

You will find a wonderful spot here, Very personal and charming. The hotel is beautifully decorated and all rooms are different. Nice walks to the old part of Bergamo where many nice cafes and restaurants are. A perfect place for those who want to bike. The hosts are the nicest people and we felt very welcome! We look forward to coming back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bergamo hotels
2.3 mi away
Petronilla Hotel
Petronilla Hotel
#1 of 34 in Bergamo
446 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci
1.1 mi away
La Valletta Relais
La Valletta Relais
#4 of 34 in Bergamo
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
La Castellana
La Castellana
#9 of 34 in Bergamo
204 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Relais San Lorenzo
1.2 mi away
B&B La Casa di Campagna
B&B La Casa di Campagna
#1 of 179 in Bergamo
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dimora Le nove Fate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dimora Le nove Fate

Property: Dimora Le nove Fate
Address: via Rebetta Bassa 4, 24129 Bergamo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 179 B&Bs / Inns in Bergamo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed & Breakfast Le Nove Fate (meaning the Nine Fairies) is a portion of an ancient country farmhouse dating back to the late XIX century. It is a peaceful haven, an enchanted corner of quietness, on the hills that surround medieval Bergamo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dimora Le nove Fate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing