We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A charming retreat for serious travellers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dimora Le nove Fate
Ranked #5 of 184 Bergamo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Dimora Le Nove Fate is a very interesting hotel of villa type located about 5 kilometres from Bergamo. You DO NEED A CAR if you are going to stay there, as well as a good navigation system. Once you get there, however, you are greeted by the warm reception of Raffaele and some really artistic and well decorated rooms. The place is very calm and absolutely quiet. It is also a very good starting point for exploring of Bergamo, Milano and Como region. Raffaele was most instrumental in giving us advice and tips how to do this. Last but not least, there is an excellent breakfast waiting for you in the morning.
A bit on the negative side, if you are staying on the ground floor, the rooms come with a definite sense of moisture and damp coming from the walls. Raffaele said that he is working on solving that by changing the ventilation. Meanwhile, if you can choose go for the upper floor.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aemilianus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 180 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2011

This is a great place. The owner and is wife couldn't be nicer. The rooms are different from anything I saw in Italy. The shower is the best! The old town of Bergamo is not to be missed.
It was my favorite stop this trip. I will be back and recommend it to all my friends planning to visit that area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catinca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Such taste, such imaginative furnishings, such a lovely location. Just be aware that it is difficult to find, so map it on your computer down to the street and enjoy the best BnB and hosts in Bergamo. Nothing was too much for Rafael and his lovely family.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms here, one is more lovely than the next and breakfast was stellar, even an egg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

a place to fall in love with. Beautiful restored part of an old farm, peaceful, close to Bergamo (15 minutes by car), very friendly owner, organic designed rooms, very clean, beautiful bathroom, tea and coffee facilties, great atmosphere! Lovely breakfast (buffet) in the morning, very nice wooden porch where you can enjoy a drink or just sit and relax. We would certainly go there again whenever visiting the area (loved Bergamo!). Our beautiful, cool room (due to the thick walls)was right next to the stairs and there was a bit of a noise when people were walking up and down (specially when wearing flip-flops) but this did not bother us to much as we were allready deeply in love with the place. In front of the porch there is some parking facility (4 cars) other parking facility nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siesje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

A fantastic location (in the foothills), so tranquil but easily accessible to the main motoring routes. Quirkly stylish rooms - spotlessly clean with fantastic bathrooms. Our hosts were welcoming and accommodating. Wish we'd have stayed longer. It deserves a 5 star rating. Do WALK into the Citta Alta (it seems quicker coming back .. downhill!) Lovely pizza restaurant within walking distance to the B&B. I cannot recommend this place highly enough.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FlorenceNewt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We stayed for five nights while exploring Bergamo, Milano and Verona.
The location was just perfect and beautiful outside Bergamo, which made for easy driving to restaurants and other activities.
The room was superbly stylish with high quality fixtures and fittings as well as meticulously clean. The service was outstanding and extremely helpful with a great breakfast that even catered to our very fussy kids!
In short, we could not have stayed at a better place for our Italy trip and love to go back!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkusSV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Stayed for just one night. The pics on the website do no do this place justice. Beautifully restored with the highest standard of appliances and fixtures&fittings. A reasonable 30 minute walk through the countryside and hills to the Funicolare which takes you down to Citta Alta (wear comfortable shoes!). Private, peaceful and great breakfast. Would recommend to someone who likes something a little different and off the beaten track and is tired of hotel chains. Word of warning: taxi into CItta Alta costs 35 euro as you pay the fare from the time the taxi leaves it's base. Taxi home was 25 euro.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMcN123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bergamo hotels
1.2 mi away
B&B La Casa di Campagna
B&B La Casa di Campagna
#3 of 184 in Bergamo
201 reviews
1.8 mi away
B&B San Lorenzo
B&B San Lorenzo
#1 of 184 in Bergamo
105 reviews
2.4 mi away
Antica Dimora B&B in Historic Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
L'Angolo del Poeta
L'Angolo del Poeta
#9 of 184 in Bergamo
237 reviews
2.5 mi away
In Centro B&B di Charme
In Centro B&B di Charme
#8 of 184 in Bergamo
62 reviews
1.7 mi away
Botton d'Oro B&B
Botton d'Oro B&B
#4 of 184 in Bergamo
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dimora Le nove Fate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dimora Le nove Fate

Address: via Rebetta Bassa 4, 24129 Bergamo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 184 B&Bs / Inns in Bergamo
Price Range: $96 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed & Breakfast Le Nove Fate (meaning the Nine Fairies) is a portion of an ancient country farmhouse dating back to the late XIX century. It is a peaceful haven, an enchanted corner of quietness, on the hills that surround medieval Bergamo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dimora Le nove Fate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing