We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful little hideaway”
Review of Agli Orti B&B

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bergamo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Agli Orti B&B
Ranked #146 of 182 Bergamo B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 22, 2010

A comfortable, homey and atmospheric 16th century house in the old city. An easy walk to all restaurants and shops and the funicular that takes you even higher up the town. Ada, the owner is very welcoming. There's a wonderful garden and a grand piano if you play! I did. It's not a Holiday Inn but I wouldn't want it to be. I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HerzogvonB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 19 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled on business
1  Thank Francesco V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marioim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giuseppe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ornella48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 83Viaggiatore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank betty b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bergamo hotels
0.3 mi away
Botton d'Oro B&B
Botton d'Oro B&B
#4 of 182 in Bergamo
343 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fuori Porta House
Fuori Porta House
#9 of 182 in Bergamo
149 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hotel Executive
Hotel Executive
#15 of 34 in Bergamo
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
AroomS
AroomS
#38 of 62 in Bergamo
53 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci
1.1 mi away
La Rosa Scarlatta Broseta
La Rosa Scarlatta Broseta
#56 of 182 in Bergamo
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agli Orti B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agli Orti B&B

Address: Via Borgo Canale 40, 24129 Bergamo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Bergamo
Price Range: $95 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agli orti is the ideal chance for an exciting experience in bergamo città alta, historic walled town in northern italy. The location in the fascinating via borgo canale with its charming small shops and artistic churches, makes it easy to reach the old square, the fortress, the cathedral. In an ancient building two rooms with private bathroom, sunny garden with view, italian style terrace. Rich breakfast in the veranda or on the terrace. Underground parking. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing