We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable place”
Review of Casa Mario Lupo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Mario Lupo
Ranked #13 of 184 Bergamo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2009

Casa Mario Lupo was an exellent place to live in during our one week visit to Bergamo. All of us, two families - four adults and three children - enjoyed the beauty of the old building and the generous hospitality of the host, Gianmauro; thank You, we will be back...

Jussi & co, Rovaniemi, Finland

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaplandScudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 196 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2009

Spacious, clean self-catering apartments in Bergamo Alta. We took the transfer option offered by Casa Mario Lupo on the way in because we were due to arrive late at night, but on our way out it was easy to get the funicular/bus to the train station for our onward journey to Florence.

If you stay in summer you can either eat in the dining area in the apartment or on the lovely garden/terrace outside. Even though the apartments are self-catering you get a small continental breakfast each morning. That was unexpected and a nice touch. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biscotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2009

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eugenia43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2009

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Unni-Kristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plasticdesk52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anselmiina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2009

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vigolec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bergamo hotels
0.9 mi away
Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci
0.8 mi away
Petronilla Hotel
Petronilla Hotel
#1 of 34 in Bergamo
460 reviews
1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Piemontese
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Relais San Lorenzo
0 mi away
GombitHotel
GombitHotel
#11 of 34 in Bergamo
237 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Excelsior San Marco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Mario Lupo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Mario Lupo

Address: Via Mario Lupo 12, 24129 Bergamo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 184 B&Bs / Inns in Bergamo
Price Range: $77 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Mario Lupo 2*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Mario Lupo is located inside the old historic center of Bergamo upper town, very close to the main monuments of the city: the origin of the house is so old,dated aprox XV century and it was home of the notable family Solza, one of the most importnat and influent in the local history of Bergamo city. The ouse is rich of traces of the glorious past of this family, especcially decoraaed with a valuable colonnate; on the ceilings beautiful baroque frescoes dated XVII century painted by V. A. Orelli (Locarno) and F. Ferrario (Milan). Or guest can be easily transport by the unique atmosphere breathable here! The result is the fantastic mix between the emotion experienced here and the modern service of one the most appreciated guesthouse in Bergamo city ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Mario Lupo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing