We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveler rating
30
2
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
30
2
0
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 34 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2018

We booked our stay 21 days before arriving to the apartment. Four days before our stay they charged my card, and few hours later I was contacted by the booking.com staff, who informed me, that the owner of Relais Dei Mandorli canceled my reservation due to overbooking (!). Now, only four days before we were supposed to go to Italy we have to find a new place - as you might imagine prices are higher, and we are left with only 8% of places available. I travel a lot, and have never experienced such incompetence and lack of professionalism from a business before. I now have to wait 7-12 days for my money to come back, and find a new, expensive hotel. The owners of Relais Dei Mandorli did not even contacted me with any explanations or apologies. If you don't want to lose a lot of time and money, do not book Relais Dei Mandorli. Would not recommend to anybody.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank pafkoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Losapio A, Proprietario at Relais Dei Mandorli, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Hello, I see hours his review and I can only apologize for this lack of heart, unfortunately there was a serious mistake because of our computer that had problems and we ended up with double bookings on the same rooms. If you have not yet found a remedy, I would have a solution. If you want to call us, to be able to remedy this situation. I thank you and I apologise again.
Anna Losapio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017

Brand new establishment, every thing is set up for the comfort of the guest. Excellent matrasses, make a relaxing night of good sleep.
Located 10-15 min walking distance from the center, in a quiet neiborhoud. Cozy terrace; Counts with jacuzzi and sauna, which is not very common to find in a B&B. Good breakfast included in the price.

The best of all: the owners. Nice people. We felt at home. And they are authentic. We see unfortunately other places where owners "play nice" for the seek of a good review. Anna and her family are really nice, willing to help and warm.
We will come back to this place next time in Bergamo.

Room tip: Precise if you prefer a large bed or twin beds
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 187075Maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews