We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abaco Centro Stazione
Nearby Hotels
NH Bergamo(Bergamo)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$340
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$176
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$144
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$141
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$125
$114
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$220
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GombitHotel(Bergamo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveler rating
14
18
3
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
18
3
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 38 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2007

We stayed at the Abaco for just one night in March 2007. We had flown in from Brussels to Bergamo on some very cheap Ryanair flights and needed a cheap room for just one night . The room was EUR 80 for three of us. The room was spacious and clean.

We flew in around 10pm but had pre-arranged a transfer from the airport to the Abaco directly with the Abaco staff for just EUR10 so we were met at the airport and taken directly to our room. We paid up front and were then shown around.

We were supposed to be sharing a bathroom with other guests but we didn't see anyone else. The next morning we helped ourselves to toast and cereal in the breakfast room and then went and explored the old town. Bergamo is a lovely town and we have a great morning there before heading off to Genova for a few days.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrusselsKat_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2007

This was one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Spotlessly clean, excellent facilities and a great location in Bergamo (2 mins walk from train station, 5 mins from town centre 'citta bassa'). We stayed overnight en route to Verona for the opera. The owner/manager collected us from the airport for an extra €10.. worth every penny as we arrived late in the evening on a Friday and were too tired to be dealing with public transport in a foreign country! The owner had very limited English but enough to communicate with us and give us all the information we needed about getting around the town. The 'citta alta' is well worth a visit for a few hours but Academia Carrera is missable unless you're very interested in medieval art... the staff followed us around the whole time which was very aggravating (I promise we did not look suspicious!) The opera was superb and worth the trip but next time we will save up and pay the extra for a direct flight to Verona as we had huge difficulties with delayed trains, delayed flights and lack of buses and taxis on the Sunday when we were travelling back to England. If we return to Bergamo again we would definitely stay in Abaco, a great base!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rebel75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2007

Me and my friend Siv stayed at Abaco Casa and the rooms was clean, beautiful and very comfortable. The bathroom vas so nice, the kitchen too.

The ovner of the Hotel was extremely nice and gentle to us, and she also picked us up on the airport and drive us to the hotel.

The hotel is in centrum of Begamo in a safe area. It is low priced and we did get much for the few Euros we payd to stay there.

I can also recommand B&B Cà Rossa outside of Bergamo. It is in a green area, not far from the Old Town og Bergamo. The nice owners invited us there and it was like a fairytale. A large house in the green hills. For those as enjoy to walk and explore the soul of Italy this is the best place ever.

Also very nice priced.

[--]

Flying with RyanAir from Oslo/Torp we did get a very cheap and unforgettable holiday.

Best regards, Torunn Vinjavold, Norway.

  • Stayed: May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Torunn_Vinjarvold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2007

I just returned back from my Italy visit. This was my second time in town Bergamo, 35 km from Milan and B+B called Abaco Casa in centre of town was absolutely splendid ! Abaco is a cozy, clean and beautiful apartment with 4 rooms, each has its own design, last time I was in room named Roma, this time in Venezia. Room was unbelievable. Everywhere was this beautiful flower smell, candles, and great kitchen and big bathroom. People from Abaco, Cinzia and Pierangela were helpful and very friendly.
I am so returning there soon again ! As I never had this beautiful break like there. Abaco is just totally Italian, stylish and gergious !
I am recommending this apartment very much !

Katarina, Prague

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank KatarinaPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews